11/19 Vinnie amps 244; +3.25 48 hypo; +3.5 54; +4 67

Okay, I think he's out of the danger zone - at 67 now. Planning to keep food and test again in about 45 minutes unless I hear otherwise. I'm guessing I reduce his dose tonight?
 
As an FYI, unless a cat has hypo symptoms, we tend to call it low numbers, instead of hypo. Cats not on insulin can test in the 40's, it's just lower than we want cats on insulin to go.
 
Back
Top