11/19 Tink AMPS 478! WHY?? PMPS 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128586

I don't know what's going on. I would expect NDW to be cleared out by now... but we're seeing HORRIBLE numbers. Possibly worse than at the last dose. The first couple bounces I understood - we hadn't seen a lot of green and green has always made him bounce... but this morning especially - I dont get. Last night was relatively high and flat. He surfed yellow most of the day as far as I can tell. He was still yellow until +7 - can't imagine he had any big drop after that. And there's NOTHING he could be getting into food-wise. I just dont understand.

What's my next course of action? Increase again this weekend? I find it highly odd that he did SO well the first day or two and then is seeing such high numbers with this increased dose. Then again - "odd" is pretty much Tink's middle name... so... :roll:
 
Is there any chance Tink needs his teeth cleaned or possibly has a UTI?

It might be worth checking into just to make sure there's nothing going on that could be causing the higher numbers

I totally understand your frustration though! Just when we think we have them figured out, they go and change the rules!

Good luck! Hope you find the answer!
 
I suppose there's a CHANCE of anything... but last time he saw the vet (right before going back on insulin - to rule out dental/UTI for the sudden loss of remission) he was all good. Although he didn't have a full dental done, the vet did not see the need for one - of course I know there can be hidden issues - but I'd hate to put him under at his age without some indication that something is wrong. The vet was very surprised that his teeth were as beautiful as they are - not even any real plaque or anything. His litter box habits are normal - nice steady stream, normal volume of urine. If something else is going on, my guess would be a pancreatitis flare up... but he's not showing any signs of that either. Same voracious appetite as always, same behavior as always. And I dont think it has anything to do with the pen we're using, since we're nearly half way through it and just now having issues. Can't be old either as we go through a pen in about a month.

I'm not sure what else it could be. Hoping to avoid vet bills when I have Christmas shopping to do... but I'll do what I have to if we dont start seeing better numbers soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top