11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 135, +1 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hello
couldn't write yesterday because of my work.
I have to shoot after 15 minutes?
Is the dose too high?
Thank you
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Can you stall? If the number is falling you would either BCS or skip; if the number is rising you can probably shoot.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

I think, if you will be home to monitor (have strips and HC) and can get a few tests in, like starting with a +1 and +2, you will be fine to shoot the regular dose, and see where Tifil goes with it.
You're doing a good job. :-D
How is she doing without the R? Still happy and playful?
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Thank you everyone,
She is fine, playful and happy. I am very curious about the low amylase and high lipase levels. Still wondering what can be the reason and I am waiting for the results for pancreatitis to come from England.
I am at home and can test her all night long.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Looks like 3.5u is showing some action!

Personally, if your schedule allows it, I would stall to make sure it's a rising number.

If you can't stall, then you can either shoot a reduced (BCS) dose, or skip it.

I would not recommend skipping due to Tifils tendency toward ketones.

what do you feel comfortable doing?

eta - if you stall, check every 15 minutes until you see a rise
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Ok I can stall and test again. I am at home and I can monitor her. now 8 minutes past from the shooting time. when should I test and shoot?
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Test in 15 min from the +12 test and post the number.
Remember - when you stall you are changing the next cycle PS time. So if you shoot 15 mins late tonight, you AMPS is 12 hours later
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

I must correct something. the 163 was +11.75 (15 minutes before PMPS) I tested now (it is half an hour after 163, it is +12.25) the result is 143.

So she is going down. I will test again after 15 minutes.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Keep testing every 15 minutes. You want to see 2 rising tests.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

She is playing with her plastic bag mouse and begging for food @-)
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

You can stall a little loonger, but usually if the shot is going to be over 2 hours late we skip the shot and let them eat. This is a good thing, i think you have found her breakthrough! :-D
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Yes, you want to see 2 rising numbers and remember the next shot time will be 12 hours from when you finally do shoot.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Ok no problem, but I have to come back to my original time as soon as possible :)
She is crying so bad for food :(
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

To safely return to your regular shot time, you can either shoot 15 min early each cycle or 30 min every other cycle (once each 24 hours) until you get back to schedule.

Don't feed. . .
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

135@ +13.15

I gave her food and I prepared the syringe. Should I shoot the reguler dose?
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

that's a pretty clear rise, I would shoot full dose and get a +1.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Blue-Cool-Happy.gif
Good job! :thumbup
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

ok,
I shot 3.5iu
She is playing now.
Thank you everybody. I will write the +1 result.
I forgot to mention about the vets idea about tıfıl can be pancreas cancer. How can that be, I mean what is the test for this?
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

Good job. Glad she's playing :-D .

Hope your vet is wrong regarding the c word.
 
Re: 11/19 TIFIL AMPS 446 PMPS 163 URGENT DOSE ADVİCE?

I don't know why he thought of this but he said that this is one of the options :(
 
11/19 TIFIL PMPS 135, +1 205

You can change the Subject on your first post of this condo to reflect the PMPS that you actually shot the dose at. 135?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top