11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64 +4~70 +6~74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/17 Condo
11/17 RECAP:
• AMPS~281, fed 1.0oz. 1%, .50u
• +1~253 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~170 fed .50oz. 1%
• +3~160 fed .50oz. 1%
• +5~194
• +11~125
• PMPS~118, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .50u
• +1~154 fed .50oz. 2%
• +2~169
• +4~207 fed .50oz. 2% didn't finish
• +5~229
• AMPS~349, fed 1.0oz. 2%, .50u
• +1~322 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +2 fed .50oz. 1%
• +3~113 fed .50oz. 3%

Good Morning LL! I have no idea any more. :YMSIGH: Tess snubbed most of her food last night, but had a good appetite this morning. Then I ell asleep and forgot to take up the left over food. i was hoping she had eaten some shortly before preshot, but the +1 doesn't really support that. There was a lot going on yesterday and I just flaked out last night, sorry to be MIA most of the day. I wonder if the Lantus is pooping out? We are on day 26 and these erratic numbers could be the insulin.

WCR Just 4 Ps but the playful was in top form, so is purring and cuddling Tess's appetite is back this morning too
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113

That sure is a big drop for +3! That looks like the Tess I know. :lol: I guess she wants to keep you busy today, Ann. Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113

Quite a drop there Tess, dont give your momma bean a hard time today--Easy Green surf--Nice day Hu :mrgreen: !!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113

:-D looks like Tess and Mannie are on the same bungee trip - they fly tandem these days?

And do you believe Binks? amazing, and wow, and way to go.

no worries on the MIA - I had to do that for a bit yesterday too. might have to today too.

Tess! Hey you ready for the party tonight? Should I pick you up? I hope the menu is OK, it was a tough one... OH! We have an emergency call for the KTSS - Gracie needs us! We needs to get her better for the party! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113 +4~64

Fed a touch of 3% as this is normally her nadir and I don't want to wreck the surf too soon. Of course there will be a bounce of epic proportions later.

Mannie, Boy, this one snuck up on us! You go get ready for the party, I'll grab the Furrarie and take KTSS to Gracie, soup, catmint tea (and a nipitini) and spa treatment. :o Vetty two days in a row. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113 +4~64

Now, that is the way to turn around a pink morning Tess...but wow....good thing your Mama is such a good Bean, eh?
Take it easy now Tess...steady as she goes... :razz:
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113 +4~64

NICE! Hold that surf Tess! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

OK Tess! Sounds like plan... Poor Gracie! :sad: :o :shock: And guess what! Full moon on Sunday - and another party. WOOT! It's the Beaver Full Moon. :shock: Beaver? what to cook for that.... Beaver? Maybe we could all wear Beaver pelts.... confused_cat and we need a location... See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113 +4~64 +5~51

Ann...hope you are doing better today and things aren't so hectic. I think you sent the hectic vibes this way :lol: :lol: It's after noon and I'm still working on ~O) and am contemplating a quick nappus. BIG DROP for Tess....great catch there!!

Tess....I take KTSS soup and spa treatment so I's can feel better tonight and be in kitchen krewe...I tinks I hear the furrari now!! YAY!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 +1~322 +3~113 +4~64 +5~51

Wow look at Tess again! Very nice Tessy girl!!

Hey, Tess...I'm ready to roll! KTSS crew, here I come....Cooking crew...me too!! See you later......Spot
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ...+5~51 +6~55 +7.5~57 +9.5~47 +10~5

After that drop this morning I wasn't expecting a surf like this. Tests at +5 & ^ were upper 50s and past usual nadir so I didn't feed. Very surprised at the +9:30 of 47! I gave her 1/8 oz of 3% and she was up to 55 at +10. I'll test again at +11. Tess is acting fine other than really wanting to cuddle, it has turned cold and rainy here.

This is really making me wonder about the cartridge after all the wobbling around the last few days. We are on day 26.

Spotty, we need all the help we can get. Lots of emergency stops today for KTSS. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ...+5~51 +6~55 +7.5~57 +9.5~47 +10~5

WOW - and so nice! a 47? I am so looking forward to Tess's PMPS.

Dang cartridges/pens! I'm having major bubble issues with mine, drives me nuts when you get one that does that. You think maybe yours is now toast?

sorry for the rain - it has been doing that on and off here all day - snow in our forecast for the next two says. :shock: uhhhhhhhh nooooooooooo on that one. Enjoy your cuddle time.

Tess, and Gracie and Spot and anybody! another emergency KTSS visit - BK had a dental today and he is in need of some major TLC, extra deluxe spa treatment. Poor guy - he was so scared... See you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37

you have got to be kidding! a 37! at +11???? and what will you do, stall? gosh that is awfully low. good luck!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37

OMG!!! I've never seen Tess do this...I hope you are getting her back up. Did you start a new cartridge? I didn't see it on your SS. What a drop today from 349 to 37!!
I'll be watching to see what she does at PMPS and whether you shoot. Good be a long night for you. Isn't John back this weekend?
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37

update? (I know, it hasn't quite been 15 minutes, but don't wait long to test again. She has essentially been dropping all day so it might not be easy to apply the brakes.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37 +11.5~57

Thanks Michelle and Marjorie. Yes ! :shock: I think I have only seen her go to the 30s 2 maybe 3 times. The test was actually a little after +11 and by the time I got my jaw off the floor and decided whether to feed it was quarter past so now it's just about time for another test. I knew that's what I'd do at preshot, so I figured earlier called for the same action. Testing.....

57 @ +11:30, preshot is in 15 minutes and I can stall another 15 if i need to. I think I will just to see what the snack is doing.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess AMPS~349 ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37

Thanks Libby, we crossed. She came up a lot w/ the 1/8 oz of 4%. I'll test at +11:45 (normal preshot) and at +12, just before shooting (if she is still up).

Do you think it could be the cartridge? And if I do shoot, still use the old iffy one or go for a new one that might be stronger? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/19 Tess ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37 +11.5~57

Tess has earned her reduction, should I shave tonight or wait to see if there is a bounce? I'm going w/ the old cartridge, i don't want any extra oomph.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess ... +9.5~47 +10~55 +11~37 +11.5~57

I'm not convinced your insulin is toasty. It might be that she's just getting too much juice. She has been in the 40's several times on this dose, and now the 30's.

Looking at Tess's spreadsheet from other times she has pulled this, I don't think you can count on her to bounce right away. I would go ahead and reduce tonight.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

nice job Ann! Did you reduce? I think I might have. she's been on a dive all day, I'd worry that i wouldn't get a bounce. wow - well done! I think in all my time here Mannie has only hit the 30's once. wow - what a day there Miss Tess. As the others have so adequately said "holy crap".
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

Thanks Libby! :-D Shot a skinny .5 (I think) I hate skinny's, much harder for me to draw than fats. :roll: Only fed her half meal, incase we have to keep gravying her up. :lol: Testing at +1.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

Wow....what a day. And Ann, I hear ya about the skinny being harder to see than the fat; No little sliver of light to judge by. :smile:
I hope you manage a little sleep tonight. You do an amazing job managing Tess's numbers! :-D
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

Nice job keeping her
0d8782518a23f00b3639be88d7283f1b.gif

smiley-happy105.gif
Go Tess
smiley-happy105.gif

Hope ya gets some sleep sometime tonight.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

holy_carp.jpg


Indeed!

I really wasn't expecting this, but :-D :-D :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Michelle, I just went over Tess's SS this is only the second time I could find for her, the last time was back in July. She truly earned her decrease this time. For those who don't know, Tess is being held to a higher standard because she really doesn't hold decreases well. I admit to fudging on the last two, she had so consistently been getting low 40s, so this is the first time she really earned it. :mrgreen:

Marjorie, John misses all the fun. :lol: He's hanging our in Michelle's neck of the woods w/ his DD this weekend. He'll be back on Tuesday.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess PMPS~54

Wow, this is the first time since I've joined I've seen a 30 number posted. I'd have been panicking big time. You held it together :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

YES INDEED!

:-D I remember that 30, back in July. Here's to Tess, and a reduction, and sleepless nights. Have a great evening! And Tess - surf now OK?
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73

Ann you handled that really great and I think you have amazing BOS!!!! Shooting a 54 even at a reduction?? BOS!!! Nice to see that little food spike though!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73

Congratulations on the well earned reduction. I hope she continues to surf for you. Looks like quite a few of our kitties are planning to have a Post party PJ party tonight. What are we going to do with these social butterflies we have here? Just love and poke them I guess.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54

Barb and Tori said:
Congratulations on the well earned reduction. I hope she continues to surf for you. Looks like quite a few of our kitties are planning to have a Post party PJ party tonight. What are we going to do with these social butterflies we have here? Just love and poke them I guess.
I SO AGREE!
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54

do I see a +2~54? Might as well go ahead and add syrup to that gravy. She already earned her reduction tonight so she has nothing left to prove. It's ok to try to abort the cycle with syrup and gravy.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54

Well, classic food spike and return to preshot level. It does look like a PJ party tonight. Fed this w/ some 9%.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64

Libby I just saw your post so I retested early, Tess is up to 64 so no syrup, but I'll up her to 11%.

Yes, I gets the good stuff! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64

wild day for you Ann. hope you can find something good on TV tonight, I'm not sure how much sleep you're going to get. good luck tonight.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64

64 is better, but yeah, no real need to let her run low tonight unless you just can't bump her up. I have to go ni-ni but you know what to do. :smile:
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64

Wish I could stay up with you but I'm taking Baby Gracie and headed to bed. I hope you keep her up there without working too hard. You've earned the good stuff!! drinking09 drinking09

So has Tess:
 

Attachments

  • i-can-has-cheezburger.jpg
    i-can-has-cheezburger.jpg
    39.6 KB · Views: 1,112
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64

Mannie says he sent home a couple of niptinis for you with Tess. She promised that she would not drink them. Have a good night, I hope it goes well, and that you can get some rest.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64 +4~70

Coming up, but not zooming. :-D Next test at +5, maybe a nap in between.
 
Re: 11/19 Tess Amps~349 PMPS~54 +1~73 +2~54 +2:45~64 +4~70

Wow, Ann. Only up 6 points in 1:15 hours? :shock: That's not much of a rise. Tess definitely earned her decrease tonight!
I hope the test at +5 is higher.

It would be nice if she forgot how to bounce from these low numbers and concentrated on beautiful surfing instead. :lol:
Good luck for tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top