11/19 Mr Tinkles PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

The different pattern continued last night, I don't think it's the pen. This morning, I increased dose to F1.5u and I adjusted the feeding schedule slightly because it appears that onset and nadir is later. Instead of PS, +1, +2, +3, I fed PS, 1/2 tsp snack at +1 and +2, mini meal at +3 and +4. I need to do the feeding change slowly because otherwise, Tinkles might STARVE (at least that's HIS perspective :lol: )

WCR: Tinkles has been looking for food all morning....he must have noticed the difference in the amount of food I'm giving him, so he is guarding the autofeeder. He is his usual self, all Ps in place.

Have a great Friday everybody!
 
Re: 11/19 Mr Tinkles AMPS 180 +3~142 +5.5~73

From Binks Condo:
The reason that I suggested that Celi continue to stall and not feed was 1) the 40s were not dropping 2) even though she stalled for quite a while and Binks continued to surf the 40s, I felt that if she fed, it might cause a rise that we could not be sure was not food related. In this case, if that had happened, she may have ended up shooting an inflated BG...that she would have otherwise NOT shot.

Thank you for that explanation Laurie. I wasn't sure about it which is why I suggested she ask Libby. You have just been awesome in giving beans guidance and I respect your opinion. :-D

I'm glad Mr. Tinkles is doing well. That's some nice green there. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/19 Mr Tinkles AMPS 180 +3~142 +5.5~73 +6~67 +8~91 +9~

Look a these nice numbers today :mrgreen: Mr Tinkles wanted to wear green today. you must be happy that the changes have had a positive effect :thumbup
Thanks for your help today. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top