11/19 Michael amps 204 +5 273 pmps 294 +2 276

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/19 Michael amps 204

Scrolling down Michael's spreadsheet, I'm seeing a nice change of colors recently :thumbup
 
Re: 11/19 Michael amps 204 +5 273

Michael seems to be staying pretty flat in the yellow. Should I increase to 1u tomorrow am or should I wait a few more days :?: I have been feeding him sheba 1% about 1/2 can with a little of friskies liver & chicken mixed in.(about a 1/2 tps.) I'm concerned that staying in the yellows might hurt his kidneys; although this is better than that Stinky pink. Thoughts :?:
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 11/19 Michael amps 204 +5 273 Question

He's probably still bouncing from those greens a couple days ago. I would see how tonight's cycle plays out.
 
Re: 11/19 Michael amps 204 +5 273

Thanks, Dyana
I will wait & see. I didn't realize that cats could bounce from low #'s so far back.

More prayers and lots of hugs on the way.I f you feel like talking, feel free to pm me.
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 11/19 Michael amps 204 +5 273 Question

Patience is the hard part about feline diabetes. Bounces can last for 6 cycles. And you lowered the dose to .5 for two cycles. It takes 6 cycles to fill the depot, so it might be another day yet before you can see what this dose can do. However, I am so pleased that Michael isn't going any higher than yellow. That's huge progress. :-D

Michael - time for blue please!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top