Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
AMPS 215
Today's KT's bounce day after a silly 'No Eat' number overnight. He's back to diving and zooming - gosh, wish we could find that sweet spot in between but I'm afraid the only 'sweet spot' is in his sweet personality. As long as I give probiotics every other day, his body is absorbing foods and poops are good. Miss one dose and it all goes south....and smells BAD. He's regained some weight and muscle especially over his hips and back which he desperately needed. He's decided dog food is his 'breakfast of choice' daily now. At least he eats enough cat food to get the minerals/taurine he needs.
DAKOTA
AMPS 259
Our usual extra sweet Dakota being his extra sweet self. He's feeling well and always right in the middle of everything all the time now. Since it's getting cold, the kitties are hunting their winter sleeping spots - Dakota's decided HIS spot is where DH's pillow is at night. He pushes the pillow out of the way and curls up snoring quickly. We're up to 4 units but I've discovered something - shooting scruff doesn't absorb quick BUT if I shoot elsewhere, he flinches and jerks away. I've tried everything I can think of to take his mind off it coming but if I lift anywhere but scruff, he quits 'whatever' (eating, treats, ckn flakes, etc) and prepares to jerk. I KNOW I can drop his doses quite a bit if I can shoot elsewhere but it's a decision between it hurting shooting 3u's elsewhere or shoot 4u's in scruff and him not noticing it. I'm lost as to which way to go...
A SPECIAL GIFT! I had something happen 2 days ago that I just have to share - it filled my heart full and overflowing. It was partly cloudy, some clouds fairly heavy with water but not enough to stop the sun from streaming thru the sky. As I was out enjoying the sun, I looked up just in time to watch the most BRIGHT BEAUTIFUL rainbow develop as one of the clouds slowly moved across the sun. It just kept getting brighter and brighter but was just between 2 clouds, not a full arc. I ran in to get DH but by the time he got out there, it was fading...all he saw was a touch of pink left. I KNOW I was the only one in the whole WORLD that saw that rainbow! To see it, a person had to be in exactly the right spot at the right second. I know it meant something but not sure yet just what...it still fills my heart each time I think about it.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for those needing them. DANCE with our new OTJ kitties too!!!!
KT
AMPS 215
Today's KT's bounce day after a silly 'No Eat' number overnight. He's back to diving and zooming - gosh, wish we could find that sweet spot in between but I'm afraid the only 'sweet spot' is in his sweet personality. As long as I give probiotics every other day, his body is absorbing foods and poops are good. Miss one dose and it all goes south....and smells BAD. He's regained some weight and muscle especially over his hips and back which he desperately needed. He's decided dog food is his 'breakfast of choice' daily now. At least he eats enough cat food to get the minerals/taurine he needs.
DAKOTA
AMPS 259
Our usual extra sweet Dakota being his extra sweet self. He's feeling well and always right in the middle of everything all the time now. Since it's getting cold, the kitties are hunting their winter sleeping spots - Dakota's decided HIS spot is where DH's pillow is at night. He pushes the pillow out of the way and curls up snoring quickly. We're up to 4 units but I've discovered something - shooting scruff doesn't absorb quick BUT if I shoot elsewhere, he flinches and jerks away. I've tried everything I can think of to take his mind off it coming but if I lift anywhere but scruff, he quits 'whatever' (eating, treats, ckn flakes, etc) and prepares to jerk. I KNOW I can drop his doses quite a bit if I can shoot elsewhere but it's a decision between it hurting shooting 3u's elsewhere or shoot 4u's in scruff and him not noticing it. I'm lost as to which way to go...
A SPECIAL GIFT! I had something happen 2 days ago that I just have to share - it filled my heart full and overflowing. It was partly cloudy, some clouds fairly heavy with water but not enough to stop the sun from streaming thru the sky. As I was out enjoying the sun, I looked up just in time to watch the most BRIGHT BEAUTIFUL rainbow develop as one of the clouds slowly moved across the sun. It just kept getting brighter and brighter but was just between 2 clouds, not a full arc. I ran in to get DH but by the time he got out there, it was fading...all he saw was a touch of pink left. I KNOW I was the only one in the whole WORLD that saw that rainbow! To see it, a person had to be in exactly the right spot at the right second. I know it meant something but not sure yet just what...it still fills my heart each time I think about it.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for those needing them. DANCE with our new OTJ kitties too!!!!