11/19 DC PMPS=77 +2.5=79 +6=40 +6.5=43 +7=49 +8=56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a pretty uneventful night. Which was good after the long day we had.
I fed him some MC @ PM +2.5 when his BG was at 79. I did set the alarm to get BG +2.5 & +6
Everything was good. Today we have a blue preshot. I'm ok with that after yesterday.
Needless to say I'm exhausted today and 2 o'clock shot times are gonna kill me.
I'll gradually bring the time back by 15 minutes at a time until we're at a more reasonable shot time.
Thanks again for everyones help yesterday. I couldn't have done it without you.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30087
 
Re: 11/19 DC AMPS=124

Kim 'n Shadow said:
2 a.m. shot time? I feel your pain. Rough!
That's because of delaying his AM shot due to low BG.
His normal shot time was 11 o'clock. I don't like giving it earlier because he won't eat from about 5am until noon.
 
Re: 11/19 DC AMPS=124 +3=85 +5=79 +6=83 +9=58

DC is having a great day. BG's are good and he seems to be eating better.
Only LC food so far today for both cats. I never thought I'd see the day that Frisky ate wet food.
 
Re: 11/19 DC PMPS=77 +2.5=79 +6=40

I'm glad I set the alarm to do BG @ +6. I think the 40 means DC finally earned a dose reduction.
I will give 1.25 @ shot time in 5.5 hours unless someone has another suggestion.

AMPS = 124 fed LC
+3 = 85 fed LC
+5 = 79 fed LC
+6 = 83
+9 = 58 fed LC
+10 = 76 fed LC
PMPS = 77 fed MC, because he wouldn't eat the LC
+2.5 = 79 fed MC, because he wouldn't eat the LC
+6 = 40 fed HC gravy on MC food
 
Re: 11/19 DC PMPS=77 +2.5=79 +6=40 +6.5=43 QUESTION

Just retested @ 6.5, BG is only up by 3.
Should I feed more gravy or wait a bit?
 
Re: 11/19 DC PMPS=77 +2.5=79 +6=40 +6.5=43 QUESTION

I would feed a little more MC or HC, whatever he'll eat. Then test in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 11/19 DC PMPS=77 +2.5=79 +6=40 +6.5=43 QUESTION

Libby and Lucy said:
I would feed a little more MC or HC, whatever he'll eat. Then test in 20 minutes.
Thanks. I gave some MC and his BG is now 49.
These late shots suck. 3 hours of sleep doesn't cut it, I just want to go back to bed.
I will test again in 20 minutes and decide about getting a bit more sleep from there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top