Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...04-3-118-4-25-155-pmps-112-2-101-3-25.283620/
Hey everyone! Busy week and weekend here with wrapping up a project, but I hope to catch a break soon. Chispa had her best AMPS in weeks yesterday (108), and then I had to go and blow it with a partial fur shot.
But today my little trooper is back in good numbers and enjoying a lazy Sunday.
She has an appointment at the vet tomorrow at 2:30 PM for an oral exam to see what is going on with the squeaking/clacking noises when she eats and the pawing at her mouth right after. She will be sedated but not completely anesthetized for the exam. They told me not to fast her, since she is diabetic, and reassured me that they commonly use this sedative in emergencies, when the pet hasn't had time to be fasted. My question is, is that really safe, or should I skip the morning shot and fast her anyway?
Thanks for any advice.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Hey everyone! Busy week and weekend here with wrapping up a project, but I hope to catch a break soon. Chispa had her best AMPS in weeks yesterday (108), and then I had to go and blow it with a partial fur shot.
But today my little trooper is back in good numbers and enjoying a lazy Sunday.She has an appointment at the vet tomorrow at 2:30 PM for an oral exam to see what is going on with the squeaking/clacking noises when she eats and the pawing at her mouth right after. She will be sedated but not completely anesthetized for the exam. They told me not to fast her, since she is diabetic, and reassured me that they commonly use this sedative in emergencies, when the pet hasn't had time to be fasted. My question is, is that really safe, or should I skip the morning shot and fast her anyway?
Thanks for any advice.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)


I bookmarked it.