11/19 Charlie AMPS 304 +3 301 +6 335 +10 302 PMPS 243 +2 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,

Still trying to find the right dose for Charlie after our weekend in Denmark. We reduced for a few days to see if that would have a positive impact. Since her number was lower than we expected after a weekend with no insulin, we wondered if that meant that Charlie actually needed less insulin and not more. In the end, the lower dose didn't seem to help so we have been gradually increasing and are playing a bit of catch up. Let's see if 1 unit is finally the right dose. For the moment, Charlie numbers seem to be increasing rather than decreasing. Hopefully things will progress this evening.

Hope everyone is well.
Jill
 
Re: 11/19 Charlie AMPS 304 +3 301 +6 335 +10 302 PMPS 243 +2

Unfortunately, most of the time when people have reduced the dose, usually in an effort to prevent bouncing, end up needing to go higher in dose from where they reduced from. I''d encourage you to stick with the protocol.
 
Re: 11/19 Charlie AMPS 304 +3 301 +6 335 +10 302 PMPS 243 +2

Hi Jill - I hope you are able to work out what's going on with the doses and values. It's frustrating. I'm struggling with the same thing now, with travel and trying to maintain some consistency. I'm trying to take Sienne's advice too.... trust the protocol. That sounds like a scary movie! :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top