11/19 Boomer AMPS 49,n/s, +3 74 +5 83 PMPS 124, reducie, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 49 :eek::eek::eek: after I got over the shock I decided on a n/s this morning and a reducie tonight. I did get up at +5.5 last night to test and make sure he ate, he was 61. And he may have eaten some more last night. Was very surprised to see that number this morning. I was really trying to wait a week before reducing but I'm obviously going to have to fast-track him to keep him safe.

Yesterday I didn't get out, I was feeling too crappy. I was hoping to get out this morning for a bit but not sure that's going to happen (DH would be here with Boomer).

Today's photo was taken on Sunday and is a male House Finch!
 

Attachments

  • House Finch 02.jpg
    House Finch 02.jpg
    155.7 KB · Views: 66
Whoa what a way to start Boomer! I think Boomer and Moey are sharing information or smthg. Their SS are looking quite similar these days.
I hope y'all start to feel better soon!!! Prayers!
 
I was hoping/planning on waiting the 7 days before reducing but an AMPS of 49 is too low.
Agreed, too low to shoot so it disrupts the cycle count. Which is a bummer.

See how you feel about it tonight, I might stick to the dose and start counting again, with our long term diabetics and our OTJ on the Juice kitties, we sometimes have to be a bit more firm to try and get those dose reductions to stick.

Hope you feel better soon Judy, as always, love your pics, I know I don't comment much on your posts these days, but I do visit regularly and love all the pics.
 
Agreed, too low to shoot so it disrupts the cycle count. Which is a bummer.

See how you feel about it tonight, I might stick to the dose and start counting again, with our long term diabetics and our OTJ on the Juice kitties, we sometimes have to be a bit more firm to try and get those dose reductions to stick.

Hope you feel better soon Judy, as always, love your pics, I know I don't comment much on your posts these days, but I do visit regularly and love all the pics.
Thanks Gill! And yes I will make the dosing decision later depending on today's numbers.
 
Wow! I would have had to do the same in your shoes Judy!

love the pic, as always! You’re a true talent :) since you didn’t shoot hopefully you’ll be able to get some time out today. Fingers crossed :)
 
Well he's getting action from some where, if ambg was his nadir, I suspect last nights cycle is still affecting him now.
His numbers will probably rise a bit later.
 
PMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose to 2.0u. Yes, I decided to reduce; he's had 5 tests 50 and under on this dose although I don't really count the first couple that were likely due to the 2.5 depot. Time will tell whether this was a correct decision; he certainly didn't notice the last reducie!
 
Back
Top