Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 221 shooting 2u
And there's that token yellow he has to hit at every dose
Boomer woke us up twice last night! First time just after 2:00; I went to the kitchen, pointed to his bowl and told him to eat his fuds. He did. Then he woke us at 5:00. I was doing a good job of ignoring him but DH got up and stirred his food.
If anyone has any ideas on how to break Boomer of this habit please feel free to share!
Allen's still not feeling very well although he does seem to be walking a bit better and he did ask for food a few times yesterday. But he eats only a wee bit at a time. And this is day 3 without a poop and of course the vet is closed today. I think he needs fluids but every time we've attempted it we've been unsuccessful but Allen is a lot weaker now so perhaps I can persuade DH that we should try again. And he can have another mirtazapine this afternoon.
Good morning!
AMPS 221 shooting 2u
And there's that token yellow he has to hit at every dose
Boomer woke us up twice last night! First time just after 2:00; I went to the kitchen, pointed to his bowl and told him to eat his fuds. He did. Then he woke us at 5:00. I was doing a good job of ignoring him but DH got up and stirred his food.
Allen's still not feeling very well although he does seem to be walking a bit better and he did ask for food a few times yesterday. But he eats only a wee bit at a time. And this is day 3 without a poop and of course the vet is closed today. I think he needs fluids but every time we've attempted it we've been unsuccessful but Allen is a lot weaker now so perhaps I can persuade DH that we should try again. And he can have another mirtazapine this afternoon.

