11/19 Blaze AMPS 396 +1 385 PMPS 323 +2 248

You had a hard night last night! Great job keeping handsome Blake surfing along!

I hope today isn’t too crazy at work for you..: if so then I wish you many :coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
Amps is 396 so looks like he’s bouncing from last nights low numbers.
Certainly looks like that hope he clears it soon.

One thing you can do which can help them get over bounces a little quicker is to 'shoot through the bounce' so this morning you could have held on to the dose for this cycle, reducing tonight. It's a technique that seems to help bouncy kitties.

(of course now I've said that Blaze will promptly visit green this cycle:rolleyes:)
 
Certainly looks like that hope he clears it soon.

One thing you can do which can help them get over bounces a little quicker is to 'shoot through the bounce' so this morning you could have held on to the dose for this cycle, reducing tonight. It's a technique that seems to help bouncy kitties.

(of course now I've said that Blaze will promptly visit green this cycle:rolleyes:)
I’m not home during the days to monitor though, I haven’t been able to make it home on my lunch lately so I usually can get a +1 after amps and then I’m not home until maybe +11, but most times not home until PMPS. I’m not sure if it’s okay to give the 1.25U after he earned a reduction, when I won’t be home to monitor?
 
I’m not home during the days to monitor though, I haven’t been able to make it home on my lunch lately so I usually can get a +1 after amps and then I’m not home until maybe +11, but most times not home until PMPS. I’m not sure if it’s okay to give the 1.25U after he earned a reduction, when I won’t be home to monitor?
Probably we want to see how long he bounces for, and make a decision based on that, if he is clearing bounces quickly then maybe I wouldn't shoot through the bounce.

There has been a bit of 'disruption' lately and 'missing' data with the vacation, so you may want to get a clearer picture of his patterns, before you use that technique if you can't monitor. It's not something you have to do, but bear it in mind, if you are thinking about shooting through the bounce and are unsure, just ask someone experienced to take a look at the numbers to help you assess.
 
Probably we want to see how long he bounces for, and make a decision based on that, if he is clearing bounces quickly then maybe I wouldn't shoot through the bounce.

There has been a bit of 'disruption' lately and 'missing' data with the vacation, so you may want to get a clearer picture of his patterns, before you use that technique if you can't monitor. It's not something you have to do, but bear it in mind, if you are thinking about shooting through the bounce and are unsure, just ask someone experienced to take a look at the numbers to help you assess.
Okay thanks Gill!
 
PMPS was 323. How long should I hold this dose? He got pretty busy on that 1.25U last night and earned the reduction to 1U. Do I give him another day? I will grab a +2 tonight and a +3 if necessary but I’m dragging after last night:(
 
Dose count starts over with the reduction, so you have a couple more days [ETA: Nope! See correction below!] on the 1.0U at least (unless he asks for another reduction, that is :woot: ).

I'm also seriously dragging tonight, so let's hope Blaze is on board with giving you a break for at least a little while!
 
Last edited:
Dose count starts over with the reduction, so you have a couple more days on the 1.0U at least (unless he asks for another reduction, that is :woot: ).

I'm also seriously dragging tonight, so let's hope Blaze is on board with giving you a break for at least a little while!
Okay, this is our first earned reduction so I wasn’t sure what we do. So we give him at least 3 days (6 cycles) on this dose before we bring him back up if necessary, or down if he earns another reduction.

Fingers crossed Nan!!
 
Oh my goodness, you're right-- I totally mis-spoke on that (guess I am kind of feeling that late night last night!!!).

Correcting my error:

You don't have to wait three days on reductions, you can increase back up earlier than that if the reduction looks like it has failed.


That said, given Blaze's tendency to bounce and the fact that you can only get a few mid-cycle tests during the work week, I'd be inclined to be cautious about increasing back up anyway. It might be hard to tell right away if a reduction has failed.
 
Oh my goodness, you're right-- I totally mis-spoke on that (guess I am kind of feeling that late night last night!!!).

Correcting my error:

You don't have to wait three days on reductions, you can increase back up earlier than that if the reduction looks like it has failed.


That said, given Blaze's tendency to bounce and the fact that you can only get a few mid-cycle tests during the work week, I'd be inclined to be cautious about increasing back up anyway. It might be hard to tell right away if a reduction has failed.
I agree. I would feel more comfortable holding this dose a bit longer than most might, due to being away during the day at work and not being able to stay up late to test on work nights. We’ll see what he does in the next couple of days before I decide to go back up, I think.
 
31B3F8A7-DF4A-4C5C-88DB-00F7A2790F89.jpeg

Blaze is happy with any decision, as long as he’s fed on time :joyful:
 
Back
Top