anna and bailey.uk england
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128319
I really hope ive done the right thing. ive given him a shot of 9.25u with bg at 104. nailbite_smile , ohmygod_smile
I went through it all and theres many reasons why I did. 1 he was coming up on his own without food, 2, shoot low to stay low, right?? :-/ , 3 hes eating fine,demeanor amazing, 4, because we were 2 hours after shot time already after yesterday when he hid under the bed when the serviceman came.I couldn't get him out and because of timing idve had to skip shot and really didn't want to lose momentum, 5(and the biggest reason because im at home with him from shot time for the next 15 hours loaded with his favourite sugary yoghurt and the karo syrup.
its funny isn't it. a year ago I remember asking and panicking whether to shoot at 198.how things change! ;-)
EDITED NOW TO SAY....................I definitely didn't do the right thing! at +3 hes at 59. im scared. ive just given him a shringe of syrup and some of his favourite yoghurt. im scared what the next few hours will bring.
I really hope ive done the right thing. ive given him a shot of 9.25u with bg at 104. nailbite_smile , ohmygod_smile
I went through it all and theres many reasons why I did. 1 he was coming up on his own without food, 2, shoot low to stay low, right?? :-/ , 3 hes eating fine,demeanor amazing, 4, because we were 2 hours after shot time already after yesterday when he hid under the bed when the serviceman came.I couldn't get him out and because of timing idve had to skip shot and really didn't want to lose momentum, 5(and the biggest reason because im at home with him from shot time for the next 15 hours loaded with his favourite sugary yoghurt and the karo syrup.
its funny isn't it. a year ago I remember asking and panicking whether to shoot at 198.how things change! ;-)
EDITED NOW TO SAY....................I definitely didn't do the right thing! at +3 hes at 59. im scared. ive just given him a shringe of syrup and some of his favourite yoghurt. im scared what the next few hours will bring.