11/19 Autumn amps-297,+6-23,+8-42,+10-36, pmps-113

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Hoping its just a bounce.

Well as of tomorrow my life gets really crazy. I got a call yesterday morning about a sugarcat who just lost his mom and her family can't care for him due to being highly allergic. So they are bringing him to me. So at least until I can rehome him I'll have one Lantus and on Levemir cat.

His name is K.C. he's an 8 year old neutered orange short haired male. Right now the still have him on prescription dry food and are shooting 11u b.I.d. blind...GULP. Almost betting get him on the right diet and I can get him on a much lower dose if not completely off.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/18 Autumn amps-297

Good golly 11units!!! :shock:

You certainly will get him on the road to better health. You are his angel!

And how is Mariposa today?
 
Re: 11/18 Autumn amps-297

Little Mari has decided we aren't scary monsters and that she would really like to go explore the new digs so after I get the morning chores done and can supervise I'm gonna let her do just that.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/19 Autumn amps-297,+6-23,+8-42,+10-36

Yeah that makes 16, but K.C. isn't staying he is definitely a foster. I've already talked to DCIN about courtesy posting him for me and helping transport if I find him a home that isn't local. Just wasn't going to see him die just because he's extra sweet.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/19 Autumn amps-297,+6-23,+8-42,+10-36

MommaOfMuse said:
Yeah that makes 16, but K.C. isn't staying he is definitely a foster.

That's what they all say. :lol:

But seriously, you are quite wonderful for taking him in and he'll be so much better for it! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top