11/18 Zoe AMPS 116 PMPS 93 3 years ago today....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Last Condo

Hello LL,

3 years ago on 11/14/08 we got the diagnosis of Feline Diabetes and I was so scared, upset and well, you all know the feelings. 3 years ago on 11/15/08 I found FDMB....and read the sentence that Feline Diabetes IS treatable and is NOT a death sentence....reading that sentence was the first time in 24 hours that I was able to breathe. The relief I felt at reading those simple words was immeasurable. 3 years ago on 11/15/08 Zoe got her first BG check at home (little did we know or understand that is was the first of 1000's). 3 years ago today 11/18/08 Zoe got her first injection of Lantus. Today, Zoe is a happy, purry, playful kitty....and I owe it all to the wonderful people here in LL. You saw me through the initial panic, through the first ear pokie....taught me about nutrition and LC foods; taught me to fake it, when I was terrified about poking her ear; you've held my hand and talked me down when I was upset; you've been with us throught the ups (going OTJ after 6 weeks) and the downs (going back on insulin after 2 years).....Thank You doesn't seem to be enough...but it is all I can offer....Zoe and I appreciate everything we have earned and everyone who has helped us along our journey. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Recap:

11/18 AMPS 116 46th cycle at 2.25
+2 56
+3 59
+7 93
PMPS 93 47th cycle at 2.25



I know I haven't been around much, I have gotten more projects then I sometimes know what to do with....but I couldn't not post on Zoe's annifursary. You all are the best!
 
Re: 11/18 Zoe AMPS 116 3 years ago today....

It's hard to know whether to say Happy Annifursary but it is happy in that you DID find FDMB and have been such a valued member of our LL family. I'm so happy to see Zoe doing so well now. Her numbers
are great. (((SHerry and Zoe)))....wishing you both many years of health and happiness. And MORE POOL PARTIES!!! YEAH!!!!
 
Re: 11/18 Zoe AMPS 116 3 years ago today....

Your recall brings back the day 6 months ago the Weezer was diagnosed. I'm sure we all went through those same emotions. And I second all you say about FDMB, the greatest place you hate having to be! These folks are amazing!!
 
Re: 11/18 Zoe AMPS 116 3 years ago today....

We're all right there with you! LL is a miraculous place- and you're part of what makes it that way! Lovely numbers for Zoe BTW!!!
 
What a wonderful post! Zoe is a lucky kitty to have a mama bean like you and I am lucky to call you my friend. Congratulations on having a happy purry kitty! LL is celebrating with you Sherry!
 
that is a wonderful post - one of those bittersweet days. success in learning to manage all of this and in having zoe get healthy again, sadness at the mis-steps along the way. i think it's worth celebrating!
 
Happy Annifursary Sherry & Zoe...I remember when you came & we had quite a group here in LL then,,Just as strong & just as loving, to help & guide us..You had a very sick kitty who you made well by asking questions, listening, & using the protocol given here...And you had 2 wonderful years OTJ...
Now you have a healthy, happy purry furry, who has come such a long way since those old days--
Just wanted to give you a little congrats and to say You have done a Great Job!! You Too Zoe :-D :-D :-D
Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top