? 11/18 River (AMPS 405, +3.5 282, PMPS 308, +3 303)

Paigeworthy

Member Since 2018
Yesterday's thread.

The bounce continues. Please come down before I leave for Kansas City, little sis.

Had to switch over to a different meter today because our new test strips for the Verio don't come till tomorrow. Not ideal, but high is high is high, I guess. Ugh, 405.
 
Really hoping this girl's bounce will end for me tomorrow. I'm sick of these pink numbers. She was so good that second day on 2 units…with me leaving tomorrow (husband will be here through Wednesday AM but ehhhh) do you think I should hold this dose and see if she levels out?
 
Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve. Tomorrow would be the sixth cycle since that bouncyworthy 107 a couple days ago.

A couple considerations on dose. The first is ketones - have you gotten a test in lately? The second is, how much will your hubby test? 107 isn't a bad nadir for a "vacation" dose. Plus 2 units is really easy for a petsitter to draw. But the ketones question trumps all.
 
Back
Top