11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 +6=87 pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Well, phooey. Yesterday AM Papaya went down to 42, but didn't bounce very high and still saw blue in the PM cycle plus was very playful. She got hold of a paper ball band from a skein of yarn and was having a blast batting it around, even managed to toss it in the air quite dramatically as she was fighting with it!

The 42 yesterday earned her a reduction (3rd day between 40 and 50 at this dose) but I shot through the bounce in the PM cycle, or what I was expecting to be a bounce. It seems she saved the real bounce for today which is when I actually start giving a reduced dose! Maybe she saw me peering in the strip vial counting the silly little things and decided to give me a cycle in which I don't feel bad about minimizing testing. Um, thanks? I'm sure PM will be better, and maybe with the reduced dose I won't see so much bouncing once this clears.

Thanks for visiting last night, Mariko! I always want to take a pic of "the happy sleeping pose" but when her feet are propped up on me moving to get the camera would spoil it!

Have a good Monday, everyone ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI

Congrats on the reducie and good luck with the new dose :thumbup
How cute Papaya playing with her/your paper ball band :lol: And tell me again why we actually buy cat toys :?: :?: :?: :lol:
Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI

I hope Papaya slides down today and settles into the reducie. How cute on the play with the paper ball band.
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI

Crikey Papaya! You couldn't stick to bouncing in the numbers, had to jump to the alphabet?! Sheesh :lol: ;-) Oh Amy, I swear it's like they know our plan and they set about to foil our best intentions. There are days I am certain that the 18 hours of sleep they get is not really sleep but 'plotting' time! :lol: I'm sure she will clear this fast. Hoping for a MUCH nicer PM cycle for you. Congrats on the reduce and now time to start working that new dose! Have a merry kinda day Amy :-D
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159

Thanks Pam, Carla and Kim! Papaya's BG is a variation on what I used to hear about Calgary weather when I lived out west - "if you don't like the weather, wait 20 minutes". With Papaya it's wait a few hours! She was merrily plucking the throw rug as she waited for me in the hall when I came home, and being very normal-cat about rubbing her face on all the cupboard corners as I got her supper ready.
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

She's doing her Happy Sleeping Pose and I got a pic this time . . . key ingredients of this pose are the back feet propped up on something, and paws wrapped tightly over the nose.


Papaya in the happy sleeping pose by ehmeelu, on Flickr

Papaya would like to add the disclaimer that due to the vast expanse of white fur, this angle unfairly makes her look like she's about 95% belly. :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Awwwwwww....she looks SO comfy! And with that PMPS and +3, she's got lots of reason to be happy. Have a great evening, Amy!!
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

such a cute picture. just adorable. :mrgreen:
i love the positions kitties are able to get themselves into...
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Great blue surf Papaya's got going there! Nice recovery from where ever she decided she needed to be this morning. :roll:

That's a cute pic of Papaya - I'm guessing that tummy is a no go zone? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Hi Amy, Jill and Wendy! There's nothing so cozy as a cat belly :-D

Wendy - I have NO IDEA where she thought she was going this morning :shock: It seemed so wrong to give a reduced dose to a number like that . . . but here we are in blue. Actually when she's feeling good she's quite amenable to tummy rubs - sometimes I think I'm going to cause her to turn inside out, because when I rub her tummy she stretches out more and tries to get more and more tummy (and underarms!) involved, stretches the toes up . . . but it USED to be like a land mine, she's getting to be a softie after all this time :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Oh Amy, what a sweet picture of Papaya, and I love the disclaimer :lol:

Nice slide from this morning's numbers :-D Good job Papaya!
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Hi Jane! It was a nice slide to blue - now let's hope she stays there!

:lol: The disclaimer is more because every time I take a pic of her, I think goodness, everyone is going to think I have this 500 pound cat and tell me to put her on a diet already. Well, she is definitely in better shape than when I first got her, and with the ever changing insulin needs I keep decreasing her food and she keeps gaining weight anyway . . . and then to complicate it there are those diving days when I'm just feeding her as much gravy as she will eat :lol: At least she's back to walking around pretty well so she might burn a couple of calories doing something other than sleeping!
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

Awwwwwwww I LOOOOOOVE her happy sleeping pose.
So adorable.... with her pink toes....

I just wan to make sure.... that cute little pink button thingy on her belly is a nipple, right? :lol:
Not a belly button, right?
 
Re: 11/18 Papaya AMPS=HI PMPS=159 +3=157 pic

:lol: :lol: :lol: It IS a nipple, Mariko! But it struck me one day a while ago "All mammals obviously were attached to umbilical cords, so where the heck is a cat's belly button???" Yeah I have a weird mind. I had to know so I Googled it, adding it to the stock of Weird Things I Know. Apparently they just have a little scar somewhere below the ribs where the cord falls off, so no inney/outie sort of thing :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top