11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97, +2/240

I'm guessing the "ideal" range when surfing the lower numbers would be to surf the 60s or 70s. That would be really nice, not too low (nothing to worry about), and pretty much perfect numbers.

I see in your spreadsheet you fed Paisley eggs. I've never tried feeding eggs to my cats. Do you give her the whole egg?
How do you prepare it? I'm always on the look out for more treats..
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97, +2/240, +3/246, +6/322

Dyana said:
I'm guessing the "ideal" range when surfing the lower numbers would be to surf the 60s or 70s. That would be really nice, not too low (nothing to worry about), and pretty much perfect numbers.

I see in your spreadsheet you fed Paisley eggs. I've never tried feeding eggs to my cats. Do you give her the whole egg?
How do you prepare it? I'm always on the look out for more treats..

Thanks for the info.

The egg thing started out with me giving her a piece of my egg white and snowballed from there. I either scramble them or try for sunny side up. I use butter, not veg. oil. We have our own eggs so I don't worry about raw yolks.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97, +2/240, +3/246, +6/322

I would prefer to see a cat surfing in numbers that are above 50. As Dyana noted, 60s and 70s are a very good range but I've had Gabby surf in the mid-upper 50s if I knew her numbers were stabilized in that range and she wasn't going to throw me a big surprise. I would also suggest that if you are letting Paisley surf in lower numbers that you test every 30 min. See this post on managing low numbers.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97, +2/240, +3/246, +6/322, +11/303

+11/303

Grouchy cat. I can tell she's not feeling well. :cry:

I'll remember this info for next time she drops down. Actually, I'll write it down in the "Things to Remember" list.

Also, since she dropped below 50, that should be a .25u dose decrease, correct?
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97 +2/240 +3/246 +6/302 +11/303 New D

Yes, the drop into the 40s last night earned Paisley a dose reduction to 2.5u. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley AMPS/97 +2/240 +3/246 +6/302 +11/303 New D

Should I start the dose decrease now, PM?

Gotta go get ready for an appointment at prosecutor's office. If they can't give me some good answers to my questions, they can put this guy away on their own. I'm tired of being treated like an idiot. It's not my fault I know next to nothing about the legal system. I never wanted to know this much about it. Wrong place, wrong time. Crap!
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 take her or leave her home?

Quick question..... Do I take her with me to town (stress on her) or leave her home (will miss +2, probably not home until +3 or +4)? Planning to go to meeting and strait back home. Not sure how long meeting will be but can't be more than an hour.

Shot 1pm. Meeting's at 2pm. Half hour to get home.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297

You shot through the bounce this morning which is good....even though you might not have realized it! :-D :-D

IMHO, at this high number I would shoot through again if I were going to be home to monitor BUT since you are leaving, my suggestion is that you go ahead and take the reduction to 2.5u. That will give you a little extra breathing room and you won't have to take her with you. One thing I learned from Jill on our condo is that you don't lose reductions so if you are still seeing high numbers after the first cycle, you can choose to shoot through the bounce again but you have to be extra cautious as they can come down quickly.

Just to keep you comfy and her safe, I'd give her the reduction now. Good luck.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297

I would not shoot through the bounce twice with Paisley....I would take the reduction on this shot. She often bounces and clears the bounce before the second cycle is complete.

It's your call on whether to take her or not....you know her better than I do. I try to leave my cats home whenever possible, but that's just me.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +6.75/58 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 +8/52

Fed 1/2 can FF @ +6, fed tsp HC @ +7.25.

Should I feed more HC?
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

If she's at 52, why don't you try just a little LC and see if that will bump her up just a tad. She's in the 50s so that's good...you just want her to stay there.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

I'm not at home at the moment and need about a half an hour to get home.

Still stick with the LC?
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

If you're not home, is someone home and testing/feeding? If so, a teaspoon of HC until you get there would be good.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

I brought her, food and her testing equipment into town with me. We can be home in about a half hour, though I'm worried about the trip.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +6/60 +7.25/42 +7.75/49 HE

In light of that fact, I agree with Sienne that a little HC might help get you safely home. Then you can reassess.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +3/211 +8.5/51 +9.5/79 +10/110

We're home. What a freaking weird day. btw...that was DH typing in (or trying to) what I was telling him because I had no computer and I couldn't take Paisley to the radio station because another board operator was there. That was interesting. I did tell him to tell you it was him but he didn't I see. DHs!!!!!!! ohmygod_smile He really is good.

So we headed home. Stopped for gas. I live 16 miles south of the US/Canada border, several miles outside of town at the end of a 1/2 mile long dead end road. I turn onto my road, few seconds later another vehicle turned on, unusual but ok. It didn't turn off. Weird. I pulled in my driveway, car pulls in a few seconds behind me. No interior or exterior lights. No clue who it is. I turned my lights back on. It's a sheriff car. Ok. WTH??? They have a paper for me. Ok???? Turns out it was a subpoena for the trial for the guy who assaulted me. After I signed the paperwork I said "I guess I can let my dog out now??" and open the car door. Out barrels a 125lb long haired German Shepherd. He was barking his fool head off. :lol: He actually would have liked them to stay and play.

Get in the house, computer is all freaking out and took almost 1/2 an hour to sort out. Fed cats. Checked Paisley's BG again. We're all good now. Except I still have to lock the coop doors and feed/water the duck & geese and..... :o

Paisley's #s +10/110, +9.5/79, +8.5/51, +8/52, +7.75/49, +7.3/42, +6.75/58, +6/60, +3.75/211
Am going to go do another after I submit this.

QUESTION????? Her AM shot is due in 1 hour 15 minutes. Should I drop another .25u even though I just decreased .25u at her PM shot today?
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132 Dose ??

+11 (almost)/132
So do I decrease her dose again even though it's only been one cycle since the last decrease? (for those who didn't already see the question?
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132 Dose ??

i would not give her two decreases in the same day. You could still be seeing some shed here. I would watch her very closely, though since she is still at a pretty decent number. Watch her for onset and make sure she stays up.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132 TY

Will keep her at 2.5u and keep a close eye on her. Do you think it would be safe to sleep for the two hours after her shot if I give her some extra food?

Thank you for your help. It's greatly appreciated. Hadn't thought about the shed.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132...1 mor

Uh....your SS isn't completed....I know you had a crazy day.

So it depends on what she normally does. If, at PMPS, she's still going up and you feel certain she'll continue to go up, then I think you can rest and get a +2. If she's dropping....she might continue to drop and then I'd get a +1 and +2. So you want to see an upward trend at AMPS before you decide to just rest and then get a +2.
 
Re: 11/18 Paisley PMPS/297 +9.5/79 +10/110, +11/132...1 mor

Marje,
I totally forgot to update the SS. ohmygod_smile Also forgot to post her new condo. Her AMPS was 260 so I could have gotten a couple hour nap. Hasn't worked out anyway. Having been gone all day, I keep finding things that didn't get done. Thanks for the answer though. I'm sure it will come in handy again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top