11/18 Mr. Lump AMPS 154/+2 93/+4 113/+6 115/+8.5 136/PMPS 145/+2 103/+4 101

+2 is 93. put out some food topped with purebites in case he gets too low and needs to eat. super glad i work from home and can continue to monitor. also wondering if he was stressed this morning as i had to hold him pretty tight to stay still and it took me two tries to get a sample. maybe he will dip below 90 again and earn a reduction!
 
+2 is 93. put out some food topped with purebites in case he gets too low and needs to eat. super glad i work from home and can continue to monitor. also wondering if he was stressed this morning as i had to hold him pretty tight to stay still and it took me two tries to get a sample. maybe he will dip below 90 again and earn a reduction!
Quite a drop!
 
Do I need to worry yet? He is acting alright, and was pretty active this morning after his shot running around with his brother.
 
+4 is 113 - he is quite the bouncer! maybe that food helped him. was kind of hoping for a small drop so he can earn a reduction, but there is still time!

edit to add it could also be a variance in the meter - I would test again for confirmation but don't wanna poke him again. seems like he is smooth sailing :)
 
Last edited:
You asked me why my advice to Jackie was different than what I told you. She just started a food trial and that can drastically change insulin needs. Her cat might need to go back on insulin but I am not sure yet. You aren’t seeing any green so I feel you your cat can benefit from more time on insulin.
 
Back
Top