11/18 Milo AMPS,+11/52,+12/54,+16/77 no shot tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56714

Milo's amps was a little higher than usual this am, as well as his +2 so I shot his .25 instead of the decrease, could this be a bounce, or what might be going on??
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169 question

Good move on holding the dose. It might be that the recent rapid decreases/shed drainage have caught up with him.
I'm sure he will be back t o his green self soon.

what's the WCR?
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82 question

Sorry, I just reaqd in the stickys what that means.. his +5 is 82.. he is doing great, lots of energy, good appetite, notmal urine..really seems like his old self!
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82 question

A few blues, and Milo's right back to green...good boy! :mrgreen: Glad to hear he's feeling good, that's the most important thing anyway. :smile:
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82 question

Yes, I shoud wait on the decrease though right?
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82 question

He may have bounced from the lows last night. It's fine to shoot through the bounce, and you might want to hold this dose. It's really too soon to say...a lot will depend on what happens for the rest of this cycle. As Sandy said a couple of days ago, in situations like this, you have to go with your gut....there aren't really right or wrong answers to that question. Milo didn't read the book! :lol:

He's leading, the best you can do is follow his lead. If you do decide to hold the dose, I would be monitoring very closely...he's likely to be looking for the reduction again soon.
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82 question

I hope you have been taking some photos of Milo. You might need to send them to me soon! :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82,+7/41 Yikes!

I do have tons of pics of him... and true to form he dipped to 41...gave gravy and reg 2 pm feeding .. will check him in 15 or so to make sure he is coming up!
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82,+7/41 Yikes!

OMG yes.. Milo loves to consume my days off, I swear he does it on purpose! :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82,+7/41,+7.50/61

Milo's been reading his condo! :razz: There's the answer to the reduction question..congrats on the dosecrease! I hope you've been practicing the 0.1u dose.

Don't assume that the dose is too low if he hits the blues, he could be bouncing from too much insulin too....

Any updates? I would keep testing, he could drop again.
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS 186,+2/169,+5/82,+7/41,+7.50/61

Yes, we just took it again he is at +8/58, I will keep an eye on him.. and yes practicing the .01 is not easy but I'm working on it..(I'm gonna get my daughter to do it, she doesnt have 43 year old eyes lol)
 
Re: 11/18 Milo AMPS,+11/52,+12/54 no shot tonight

Milo's +12 is 54, he has been low all day, and he seems a bit tired tonight....I will be skipping his shot and doing his .01 unit in the morning
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top