11/18 Maverick PMPS 94 +2 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 Maverick AMPS 103

How is Maverick feeling this morning? All P's in place? Purring, Peeing, Pooping, Preening, Playing? :razz:
It looks like the start of another beautiful day for Maverick with that beautiful AMPS! Those were nice greens last night too...great job with the feeding that surf! :mrgreen:
GO Maverick! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick AMPS 103

Very nice, Karrie! Please start with a +1 so you can see where Maverick is heading. Beautiful numbers lately, he really likes this dose. :-D
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick AMPS 103 +1 119

Hi guys,

He is acting normally. The only thing that concerns me is his asthma seems to be starting a possible flareup. I'm going to start him on albuterol to help the flovent keep working well.

I lost the prescription the vet gave me too - so I have to contact them to get one called in. I think I'm going to drive there and pay the account off in full and pick it up. Instead of doing two 125mcg puffs we'll cut down on puffer time getting a 250mcg puffer. Save on dispensing fees too. I wish I had time to order from four corners. I always leave things to the last minute.

I'll get a +3 and see where he's at.
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick AMPS 103 +1 119 +3 103 +6 83

Just curious what normally happens from Maverick's spreadsheet. Do you guys have a crystal ball (ok how about from your experience) on what you suspect his numbers are saying so far? The upping to the fat 1.0 resulted in some nice greens but not anything low enough to worry.

I know I need more data. From his numbers so far no nadir below the 50 mark which would earn him a decrease. If we don't get a nadir below 50 for the few cycles in a row, does that earn him another teeny increase?
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick PMPS 94

Hi Karrie

just wanna say before my bedtime, he's looking great!
and my crystal ball is busted :lol:
are you sure you wanna see low numbers? :mrgreen:

Maverick's look good - honest!
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick PMPS 94

That is one of the prettiest SS's I've seen in a while. I think he is doing great. I'm no expert, but Maverick looks really good to me. Very nice PMPS today!
 
Re: 11/18 Maverick PMPS 94

Beautiful numbers, Maverick is doing GREAT!

The goal is get his BG to stay in the normal range (50-120) as much of the time as possible. That's the healing range, where his pancreas can heal and possibly start to produce insulin again. Maverick is spending almost all of the time in that range, so there is no need to increase his dose at this point.

As far as decreases, there are two ways to earn them...one is to go below 50, and the other is to stay in the greens (below 100) for a week.
 
As far as decreases, there are two ways to earn them...one is to go below 50, and the other is to stay in the greens (below 100) for a week.

How did I miss that! Thank you for clarifying. I thought that he had to have three below 50s in one week to get a dose decrease. This makes me feel much more in control.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top