Re: 11/18 Maverick PMPS 94
Beautiful numbers, Maverick is doing GREAT!
The goal is get his BG to stay in the normal range (50-120) as much of the time as possible. That's the healing range, where his pancreas can heal and possibly start to produce insulin again. Maverick is spending almost all of the time in that range, so there is no need to increase his dose at this point.
As far as decreases, there are two ways to earn them...one is to go below 50, and the other is to stay in the greens (below 100) for a week.