? 11/18 Malcolm PMPS 78, do I lower my dose again? Skipping a lot

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crystal + Malcolm Ehks, Nov 18, 2020.

  1. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    PMPS 78, feeding now, no shot yet. Been skipping a lot lately. Not shooting below 150. So used to high numbers, may be hyper sensitive to low numbers but don't want to dismiss risk.
     
    CB Terri likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    A reduction was earned as well by dropping under 90. The new dose tomorrow morning will be 0.25 if high enough to shoot. Congrats!
     
  3. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    Just waiting for the shoe to drop.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With SLGS, no shot if under 90. And his new dose tomorrow morning is 0.25 units.
     
  5. Paula and Rocky

    Paula and Rocky Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Malcolm's lookin good! Love those green numbers he's sporting!:D
     
  6. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    I'm just nervous. I don't even know what an actual normal range is.
     
  7. LindyNova

    LindyNova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Normal range on insulin with human meter: 50 - 120 mg/dL

    Normal range on insulin with pet meter: 80 - 150 mg/dL

    Nervous is normal. You're both doing great. :):bighug:
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    A reduction was earned. The dose is .25. No shot if under 90.
     
  9. Paula and Rocky

    Paula and Rocky Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    We all get nervous!:bighug:
     

Share This Page