11/18 Leo PMPS 326, +2 220, +3.5 120, +4 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Condo from Wednesday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56615

Happy Friday LL!

Its home day for me today and I can't wait to get home and hug my Leo up!

I just spoke to Leo's grandpa and Leo saw blue last night! :RAHCAT Yesterday was grandpa's 70th birthday, so he and my mom went out for supper/casino and they ended up getting home late due to a winter storm and ended up shooting Leo ~2 hours late. Leo has been eating the FF elegant medleys since yesterday......again, appparently i didn't bring enough LC fuds and Leo is boycotting the FF 2-3% fish flavors.

I noticed this from Sienne this morning and wanted to address it
Sienne and Gabby said:
Tracy --

These aren't Leo-like numbers. Unless there is some residual response to the HC food that just over taxed his pancreas, I'd want to rule out anything out of the ordinary. If Leo's numbers don't start coming down by tomorrow, I would have the vet take a look at the scab. Sometimes, when a wound heals, it can heal over an infection. I don't like the way Leo's SS looks and I don't think it would be a bad idea to have some blood work (e.g., a white count) done and let the vet take a look at the scab.
I totally and completely agree, i grilled my father this morning and pretty much everyday about Leo's scab. He tells me that just the middle is still hanging on, the area right around his belly button, sounds like my dad has been palpating the area and has even tried picking him up with his hands around that area and no complaints from Leo, i asked "do you think Leo has a fever?" nope, he's not overly warm. I know that Dr. Andrea wanted me to try bathing him if he would let me, just to encourage the scab to fall off, and i think i'll give it a shot this weekend.....Leo is NOT a fan of baths. DGp tried putting the warm, wet compress on Leo's belly and just ended up getting slapped, Leo does the same thing to me. My dad says that this is the best Leo has felt in a long time (probably since just before his dental) he's been playing alot and eating lots as well. I will agree that Leo has been eating crap these last few weeks and has probably been eating more MC-HC food than LC, so maybe Mr. Pancreas has just had enough. I know my cat better than anyone and i'll see how he feels when i get home and go from there. Please keep your fingers, toes and paws crossed that we DO NOT need another vetty visit.

Numbers from yesterday:
AMPS 324
+3 308
+6 254
+8 256
PMPS 205
+3 202
+6 133

So at least we are finally seeing some movement from the 1.5u, i am definitely relieved to see blue, even if it is just 1 number.

Have a great day all :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232

Nice blue dip! I hope that is a return to his usual place on the chart.

Tracy, I know you will be glad to be home and have Leo again! Have a great time with your boy.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232

Hi Tracy, sending good vines for Leo and his scabs to heal. I know how anxious you will be to see your baby. Happy Birthday to your father aka Leo's DGP, too.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232, +3 283

I hope all this is just a fuds issue. Have you tried a little vitamin E oil on the scab? It promotes healing and reduces scarring. it may also soften the scab a bit. Just squeeze a drop or two out of a capsule.

Did Leo ever consent to eat the lovingly prepared raw that you and DGM made for him? If not I wonder if the cod live oil was too strong a taste for him. How is he w/ just a bit of raw chicken?
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232, +3 283

Great to hear you are getting home to your boy. I hope it is just stress from missing you or a fuds issue. Keeping our fingers and paws crossed that you get it figured out soon.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232, +3 283

Getting Home to Leo, watch him get better real fast once he is with you!!--Your DGp is so wonderful for taking care of him- BTW shooting late is like making a dose reduction,so could be reaction to the late shot too! -
I did the compresses & it worked for Moonie the scab fell off, but my vet wanted it to remain scab free, so..ECID--Watch him improve once you are there full time!!
Hugs, Love & Healing to sweet Leo--We missed you Tracy!!
 
Re: 11/18 Leo AMPS 232, +3 283, +6 259, +9 333

Awww i'm feelin the LL love today!

I'm with my kitty, just got here about 20 minutes ago. If there is something wrong with Leo than OMG....i have never seen him so playful since his FD dx, he's acting like a kitten right now. I loved him up, he's purring up a storm and we had some hugs as well, he let me look at his mouth and i don't see ANYTHING red or irritated looking. He let me look at and pull at his scab, its darn near ready to fall off, its hanging on by just one little 1x1(if that) inch piece. I'm thinking i'll just snip off a few pieces of it here and there. It definitely doesn't look red or irritated either.

The grandparents are gone out and i see they left him some FF elegant medley 15%. I stocked up on LC fuds before i came over, so the eating like a KING stops now LEO! I hope he reads his condo.

I got off the plane from work and wow...it is full blown winter here, a ton of snow and its supposed to go down to -20F or -29C tonight.......BRRRRRRRR.

Be back in an hour with his PMPS.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo PMPS 326

Leo is soooo glad to see you - isn't that the greatest? So nice to see him playful and cuddly. Hope you can get his BG down to better levels and figure out what's going on. Have a great weekend!
Liz
 
Re: 11/18 Leo PMPS 326

Glad you are back with Leo and I hope his numbers start to come back down with the LC food. I'm also glad he seems to feel well!!!

Brrrrrrr!!!! I want to put on a coat just reading your condo.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo PMPS 326

So glad to hear you're back with Leo, and he's feeling good! Hopefully he'll ge back to Leo numbers pronto!!
 
Re: 11/18 Leo PMPS 326

YAY!! So glad you are home with Leo - and that he is so happy to see you! nothing better! I too hope that this is just a fuds issue. Right Leo? You LOVE LC fuds, right? Good luck Tracy.
 
Re: 11/18 Leo PMPS 326, +2 220, +3.5 120!!!!!

120!!!! WOOT WOOT!!

Now.....was it the LC fuds that did it, or did Leo just miss his momma?

I think he missed me cat_pet_icon

He ate 2% friskies chefs dinner for supper and had some 1% sophisticat chopped grill for a snack at +2, i'm thinking i should whip out some 8% right now in case he decides to keep dropping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top