11/18 Ivy Amps 153, +3.5 76, +6 105, +10 120, Pmps 189, +3 189 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
11/17/24
Amps 153 Libre

Generally flat blue Libre cycles with a few green dips on the Libre yesterday.

Will install new Libre sensor today. (Super fun;))

Will give 1/2 dose insulin tonight (in case she dives overnight) and will be fasting her for labs tomorrow morning. Will skip insulin & food tomorrow am dose.

Will sedate her tonight and tomorrow am to take her to vet for labs. Sigh. Such a process :blackeye:

Have a safe surf and a good day :cat:
 
11/17/24
Amps 153 Libre

Generally flat blue Libre cycles with a few green dips on the Libre yesterday.

Will install new Libre sensor today. (Super fun;))

Will give 1/2 dose insulin tonight (in case she dives overnight) and will be fasting her for labs tomorrow morning. Will skip insulin & food tomorrow am dose.

Will sedate her tonight and tomorrow am to take her to vet for labs. Sigh. Such a process :blackeye:

Have a safe surf and a good day :cat:
Pookey hates the vet too. But we do it because we love them. I like to think they understand and trust us to do what’s best. Good luck Ivy!
 
Hi Staci,

all fingers and paws are crossed for the vet visit tomorrow. It's not fun but both of you will manage. And you found a way to combine fasting and insulin, which works for you two. So you are very well prepared! And it looks like the libre is already installed. Congrats for that! Hope the activation works smooth too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

And if Ivy eats the vet or the vet techs, they probably deserved it. :p
good_20luck_20cat_20Lera.jpg
 
Hi Staci,

all fingers and paws are crossed for the vet visit tomorrow. It's not fun but both of you will manage. And you found a way to combine fasting and insulin, which works for you two. So you are very well prepared! And it looks like the libre is already installed. Congrats for that! Hope the activation works smooth too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

And if Ivy eats the vet or the vet techs, they probably deserved it. :p
good_20luck_20cat_20Lera.jpg
Hi Heike,
Thank you for the sweet wishes!!
Love the cute kittie graphic! ❤️
Funny about her eating the vet techs. Maybe they do deserve it? (since I’m not there while they’re doing it, who knows what they’re doing to her so maybe it’s warranted I don’t really know ;))

I did install the Libre, but I’m not going to activate it until tomorrow morning first thing, if everything goes according to plan today and there’s no failing Libre is. Knock wood/ anti-jinx:nailbiting:

I hope you and Binie are both having a good day!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike,
Thank you for the sweet wishes!!
Love the cute kittie graphic! ❤️
Funny about her eating the vet techs. Maybe they do deserve it? (since I’m not there while they’re doing it, who knows what they’re doing to her so maybe it’s warranted I don’t really know ;))

I did install the Libre, but I’m not going to activate it until tomorrow morning first thing, if everything goes according to plan today and there’s no failing Libre is. Knock wood/ anti-jinx:nailbiting:

I hope you and Binie are both having a good day!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you Staci! :bighug::kiss::bighug: And please don't forget to drink a glass of wine or treat yourself tonight after sedating Ivy! :rolleyes:
 
11/17/24
Amps 153 Libre

Generally flat blue Libre cycles with a few green dips on the Libre yesterday.

Will install new Libre sensor today. (Super fun;))

Will give 1/2 dose insulin tonight (in case she dives overnight) and will be fasting her for labs tomorrow morning. Will skip insulin & food tomorrow am dose.

Will sedate her tonight and tomorrow am to take her to vet for labs. Sigh. Such a process :blackeye:

Have a safe surf and a good day :cat:
Hi Staci.
Good luck tomorrow with Ivy's vet visit. Paws crossed!
Wishing you a calm night and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci. I hope the vet visit went well today. I know how hard it is on both of you. I hope you get good results, Give Ivy a smooch for me and hugs to you!
 
Back
Top