11/18 Furball, AMPS=305, +3=224, +8.5=183

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83317

Furball was happy & purry this morning. Since she is still pink, I increased her dose just a little. I need to see if they make more precise calipers to be able to really get a dose between 1.0 and 1.25 units. I got a 1.1 unit dose this morning. My calipers only show one digit after the decimal point. I need to see if they make any that show two digits after the decimal point. I think I've seen others post their readings that way, so I think they do make them.

I'm not sure what to call the dose between 1.0 and 1.25.
 
Re: 11/18 Furball, AMPS=305

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the new dose. I hope Furball does well with it. I usually call those in between doses a F1.00 (f=fat) or a S1.25 (s=skinny), depending on how close the adjustment is to one of those marks. I think you should be able to find a more precise caliper. I hear Harbor Freight mentioned alot as a source.

Have a great day today. And Furball - down you go! Think blue, 'K?
 
Re: 11/18 Furball, AMPS=305, +3=224

Thanks Michelle. I think I'll call this morning's dose a fat dose since it was just above the 1.0 unit dose. If she keeps coming down today I will probably hold this dose for a couple of days and see what she does. I will still look for a more precise caliper so I'll have it when I need it.
 
Re: 11/18 Furball, AMPS=305, +3=224

Morning Carla and good luck on the fattened dose. You sound like an expert now with the calipers. I hope this brings Furball's numbers down. Have a nice Sunday.
 
Ooooh, look at that, Carla. Don't you wonder how many times Furball has done that while you're at work, and you don't know it? That's a lovely blue. :-D

Barb
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top