11/18 DC +9.5=67 +10.5=72 +11.5=70 PMPS=81 +1=92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 HELP

looks good. How about another 30 minutes, just to be sure he's staying up. Then you'll hopefully be able to go to testing hourly.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
looks good. How about another 30 minutes, just to be sure he's staying up. Then you'll hopefully be able to go to testing hourly.
I will test in 30 minutes. Which is actually about 15 minutes from now.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

DC's numbers are still dropping. He is now at 61 @ +4
Do I feed MC again or is it better to wait 30 minutes?
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

that's not really dropping, he's surfing. If he'll eat a little more, you can wait an hour to test again. Low carb is fine if he'll eat it, or if he won't eat it then a bit of MC.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
that's not really dropping, he's surfing. If he'll eat a little more, you can wait an hour to test again. Low carb is fine if he'll eat it, or if he won't eat it then a bit of MC.
He won't eat the LC, I gave him some MC with water in it. Right now he's just sniffing it. Not sure if he'll eat or not.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

he's probably pretty full. I would test at +4.5 if he doesn't eat, or +5 if he does eat. Of course you can test earlier if you want.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

He's eating the MC now. I had to heat it in the microwave first, but at least he's eating it.
He's just a little spoiled.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2=83 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
he's probably pretty full. I would test at +4.5 if he doesn't eat, or +5 if he does eat. Of course you can test earlier if you want.
I will test @ +5, 35 minutes from now.
Thanks.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 HELP

DC's numbers are up a bit now, probably due to the MC.
I will test again in an hour. That should be pretty close to nadir for him.
Should I remove some of the numbers from his header or the help?

Here is a recap of the BG for the day so you don't have to scroll all the way down.
+5 = 74
+4 = 61
+3.5 = 58
+3 = 58
+2.5 = 67 fed LC
+2 = 83
+1.25 = 90
+0.75 = 97
AMPS = 106
+13.75 = 115
+13.5 = 103
+13.25 = 112
+13 = 95
+12.75 = 92
+12.5 = 58
+12.25 = 67
+12 = 70
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 HELP

I'm back Noreen...Yes, an hour sounds fine. You can remove the help, the numbers are fine. It's nice to see the progression of numbers, IMO. Nice job, you're doing great. :-D
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74

Hi Noreen! Just got home from work a half hour ago and I see you are handling things quite nicely! DC is looking good, nice numbers! I'm glad that someone was around to help you!
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=5

Just checked DC's BG. He is @ 59. I hope he's hit nadir.
Usually between +6 & +7. I'm going to see if he will eat and I will test again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=5

I see the 59....give him a little MC. He's fine, just a little wobble. Retest in 30 minutes, ok?

Perfect, you already said what I was going to say! :lol:
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +2.5=67 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=5

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
I see the 59....give him a little MC. He's fine, just a little wobble. Retest in 30 minutes, ok?

Perfect, you already said what I was going to say! :lol:
I just fed him. Now he won't eat the MC, but he's eating the LC.
Finicky little bugger today.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=6

DC's BG is now 61 @ 6.5.
He played with Frisky for a bit and now he went to sleep.
Should I test again in 30 minutes or is it ok to wait an hour?
He's not liking me very much right now. Every time he sees me coming he tries to hide.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=6

an hour should be fine. It doesn't look like he is really dropping anymore.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3=58 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=6

Yes, you can wait an hour if you want to. You really only need to test every 30 min. when he's in the 50s or dropping fast (usually early in the cycle). Beautiful surf going!
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

DC's BG is now @ 59 @ +7.5.
I'm going to feed him his supper. Hopefully he'll eat it.
I will test again in an hour.
I really appreciate everyones help today. Thanks so much.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Very nice job, Noreen. I need to get some sleep, are you comfortable now? I think there may be some night owls around if you want me to find you some help?
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Very nice job, Noreen. I need to get some sleep, are you comfortable now? I think there may be some night owls around if you want me to find you some help?
I think I should be ok. Hopefully he doesn't drop again.
I just fed him about an ounce of LC for supper. I'll test him again in about 40 minutes.
Thanks for all your help today.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Hi Noreen....I should be up for about an hour. Putty is liking the low numbers tonight too so I will be awake and check in with you.
I think DC is right around or past nadir so you should be fine.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Miriam and Putty said:
Hi Noreen....I should be up for about an hour. Putty is liking the low numbers tonight too so I will be awake and check in with you.
I think DC is right around or past nadir so you should be fine.
Thank you.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Just wanted to congratulate you on handling this night so well, and with a fussy kitty to boot! :-D Looks like he's doing great.

I think they get fussier the more they know we WANT to feed them.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5

DC is back up to 65. I'm going to test again in an hour.
He ate most of his LC supper after I warmed it in the microwave.
Now he's having a nap, which is what I feel like doing.
Only 3.5 hours until I give his PM shot. I'll try to bring him back to a decent time by 15 minutes each day.
2am is a little late for a shot.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +3.5=65 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5

Kathy and Kitty said:
Just wanted to congratulate you on handling this night so well, and with a fussy kitty to boot! :-D Looks like he's doing great.

I think they get fussier the more they know we WANT to feed them.
Thanks.
He's been a pretty finicky eater for the past 10 days. Normally he just gobbles down any wet food.
Thankfully he's feeling better. At least I didn't have to give him any kibble today to get him to eat.
That's what I was doing most of the past week.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5

That's interesting! I've been out of touch this week, I didn't realize he was getting some kibble. Do you think that had anything to do with these greens today? (Sorry, I haven't read the entire two pages of your loooong cycle either. Bad me.)
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5

Kathy and Kitty said:
That's interesting! I've been out of touch this week, I didn't realize he was getting some kibble. Do you think that had anything to do with these greens today? (Sorry, I haven't read the entire two pages of your loooong cycle either. Bad me.)
He was vomiting and constipated and the only thing he would eat was EVO kibble. Sometimes MC.
I figured the kibble was better than him not eating anything. Today is the first day in while that he hasn't had any kibble.
Maybe without the kibble, he would have had many more greens and earned a dose reduction. Who knows.
Even with the kibble he had some pretty good numbers.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +4=61 +5=74 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5

Of course he had to eat! Sorry he wasn't well. He did have nice numbers, even with kibble -- you may have some very nice green surfs in your future!

Off to bed. Hope you get a nap yourself!
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5=65 +9.5=67

I'm feeling a little better about DC's numbers. He's slowly on the rise now.
Hopefully it keeps up and I won't have to stay up all night.

Here is a recap of the BG for the day so you don't have to scroll all the way down.
+9.5 = 67
+8.5 = 65
+7.5 = 59
+6.5 = 61
+6 = 59
+5 = 74
+4 = 61
+3.5 = 58
+3 = 58
+2.5 = 67 fed LC
+2 = 83
+1.25 = 90
+0.75 = 97
AMPS = 106
+13.75 = 115
+13.5 = 103
+13.25 = 112
+13 = 95
+12.75 = 92
+12.5 = 58
+12.25 = 67
+12 = 7
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +6=59 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5=65 +9.5=67

Nice job today!!!! He ended up having a really great surf.
 
Re: 11/18 DC AMPS=106 +6.5=61 +7.5=59 +8.5=65 +9.5=67 10.5=7

I'm happy DC's numbers are still going up, even if they are real slow.
1 1/2 hours until shot time.
I'm not sure if I should feed him again, or just wait out the time until his shot.
Maybe I'll just wait it out and test again in an hour.
 
Re: 11/18 DC +7.5=59 +8.5=65 +9.5=67 +10.5=72 +11.5=70 HELP

DC's numbers are dropping again. It's 1/2 hour till his PM shot time due to delaying AM shot because of low BG.
Should I give full dose of 1.5 units or a reduced dose?
I won't make the same mistake I made this morning. I will not feed him this time.
I will test again in about 20 minutes.
 
Re: 11/18 DC +8.5=65 +9.5=67 +10.5=72 +11.5=70 PMPS=81

DC's numbers went up in the past 1/2 hour. I am going to give him his full dose of 1.5 units and feed him.
Then I will test again before I go to bed in about an hour.
 
I think DC is out of the woods. His numbers are slowly increasing now.
I think I feel comfortable enough to go to bed and try and get some sleep.
DC usually wakes me when he is low. Hopefully if it happens tonight, he will do so.
I will leave out some LC food for him. I don't think I need to give him any MC yet.
I will set the alarm to get up @ +6 to test in 4 1/2 hours. And if I happen to still be awake in an hour, I will test again.
I want to thank everyone again for staying with me through out the day and most of the night.
It was nice to know I wasn't dealing with everything alone.

Here is a complete recap of the BG for the day so you don't have to scroll all the way down.
+1 = 92
PMPS = 81
+11.5 = 70
+10.5 = 72
+9.5 = 67
+8.5 = 65
+7.5 = 59
+6.5 = 61
+6 = 59
+5 = 74
+4 = 61
+3.5 = 58
+3 = 58
+2.5 = 67 fed LC
+2 = 83
+1.25 = 90
+0.75 = 97
AMPS = 106
+13.75 = 115
+13.5 = 103
+13.25 = 112
+13 = 95
+12.75 = 92
+12.5 = 58
+12.25 = 67
+12 = 7
 
wow, what a day!
yup food on board sounds good....I see he gets stubborn at times with eating, but your heating up the food a bit worked well earlier.

boy you sure have a late shot time! its already morning for me! ~O)
post if you need help, others will be waking up soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top