11/18 Dasher's AMPS 69, 68 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kitty mom

Member Since 2014
Haven't been able to do much testing. Dasher is doing extremely well or my meter is not working correctly .
Decided to try and get a curve today or at least a mini one. Will bring Dashers. SS to his vet to have him look at it.
Really hope diet made that big a of a change for him and maybe he's not going to need insulin much longer. One can hope.
 
Those are great figures but you need to keep monitoring him to make sure he doesn't drop. Whilst it would be great for dasher to come off insulin from what I have read you don't want to stop too suddenly as I think it can make it less likely that remission will hold.

What dose are you on now? The advice is that if they hold the dose for seven days/14 cycles in the greens (it might be a little higher than that, you need to check) or any drop into the 50's then you reduce by 0.25. You just keep doing that until there is no where else to reduce to.

So what I am saying is if dasher is great on 0.5 of a dose twice a day don't just stop. Reduce to 0.25 after the seven days or any below 50 number and see if the reduction holds, etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top