11/18 Cosmo +10 130, +11.5 155, AMPS 151, +1 218, PMPS 482

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-17-cosmo-amps-445-7-409-pmps-427.238731/

Cosmo was meowing at us this morning as we were sleeping, so we woke up to feed him check his BG. Looks like the depot has filled again, because he was 130 just before +10. I gave him a little extra helping before his 2 hr fast and will test at +11.5 for more data. We had been concerned that the new dose wasn’t enough, but looks like the depot just wasn’t full yet.

A little concerned with his momentum for this morning with last nights +2 at 439.

Hope everyone is having a good day so far! I work the evening shift today and tomorrow on my 6 day week :confused:
 
Nice beach visit, Cosmo! And then something clearly caught his attention quickly :p Hope Cosmo comes back down and surfs for you :bighug:

Hope you can get some rest before work and hope you a wonderful day, Tanya :bighug:
 
DH calls his 1.25 measurement a fat 1 unit, so we went with a skinny 1 unit this am :cool: Good boy Cosmo for waking us up :)
 
He was on his way back up, 1.25 units would have worked.
We need to become more comfortable in shooting lower to keep him lower/flatter, now that we are seeing it more often. If I think of the SLGS guidelines, that until we have a good idea of what Cosmo will do, that sometimes token or reduced doses may be wise. So far our data shows (I think) that he will likely come close to 90 today. The lowest we have shot full dose before was 147, but from a fairly flat (yellow/blue evening). The red +2 overnight had me a bit worried. He has been so dramatic lately :eek:
 
If I think of the SLGS guidelines, that until we have a good idea of what Cosmo will do, that sometimes token or reduced doses may be wise.
Yes, that's what the SLGS guidelines suggest "in the beginning" for lower preshots. When you have more experience and data, that changes.

Sorry about the bounce.
 
Back
Top