11/18 Comet AMPS @ 104 - Dosing question

Amanda Comet’s Mom

Member Since 2021
Hi, so It’s been about 5 days on Budesonide and 5 days on .10u I have noticed his numbers at the 100’s in the AM now. I know it could be the new med. he also seems to surf throughout the day so not a whole ton of change. But he gets fed a few times in the AM. Should we be upping him back to .25u and seeing if things improve or the numbers get lower? Or is he good where he is at and we should hold this until the weekend and see where things go?

Also how are his numbers looking? Should we be aiming for 70’s?
 
Green is green. He’s looking really good. There’s no reason to take him to a dose where he’s at 70. Your goal is 50-100 or 120. Hold fir two more days. He might earn a reduction to a drop. When you are home get a test 3-4 hours after eating. You don’t know how low he’s going on .10 because you aren’t testing late enough after to find the nadir either. You need some test between +2-6 to see. That’s how you decide the dose. If 7 days like this you take him down to the drop dose.
 
Green is green. He’s looking really good. There’s no reason to take him to a dose where he’s at 70. Your goal is 50-100 or 120. Hold fir two more days. He might earn a reduction to a drop. When you are home get a test 3-4 hours after eating. You don’t know how low he’s going on .10 because you aren’t testing late enough after to find the nadir either. You need some test between +2-6 to see. That’s how you decide the dose. If 7 days like this you take him down to the drop dose.


Ok, thank you. I will try testing more at night and try different times during the day this weekend when I’m off. And maybe tomorrow try testing at different times. Like +1,+3 and +5
 
Back
Top