11/18 China AMPS 85,+2 81,+5 70,+8 71, PMPS 81,+2.5 104,+6 74

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), Nov 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    11/16 condo

    Well, Miss China continues to drive her mamabean a little nuts by not making up her mind if she's going to hold the last reduction or not, but I really can't complain!! As lousy as these syringes are, I'm doing my best to keep her dose consistent but I'm sure at this tiny of a dose, I'm not doing a great job.

    Today was great, so I'll just hang in there!!

    Patience pants....ON
     
  2. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    what a pretty ss!
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  4. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    all too perfect.... :D
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    :DLooks like she’s holding it to me.
     
  6. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Join the club on measuring those micro doses! China looks great in any event.

    Yo Lagoonmeisterin China,
    Good thing you are on duty. I'm in the weeds! Carry on!
    LagoonMeister Rusty
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looking like she is holding it to me. Unless I need to leave the house I don't bother to test at +2 as it always seems to be higher from eating with Bubba.

    BTW, is 0.05 a drop?
     
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Nope....it's a little more than a drop

    IF she gets reduced again, I'll be trying to do a "drop" dose by pushing the plunger in hard and just letting go and letting the vacuum pull a drop back into the syringe
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I don't usually either, but if China is driving me crazy for food (which she sometimes does even though she really shouldn't be hungry that soon after her regular meal) I sometimes give her a little more....and as long as she's got her head in the bowl, might as well grab a test, right?....LOL
     
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    How do you measure that?
     
  11. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    It's hard to explain, but basically it's where the plunger is right on the zero line....just a hair above it

    I hate these micro-doses, but every time I've reduced lately, I know I've definitely given less than I had been. Whether it's actually .05, I have no idea, but it's as close to half of .10 that I can guesstimate
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I agree, the micro doses are tough. I just realized I took Bubba to .30 before I should have and will take him back up to .40 or as close as I can tonight. He's creeping back up a bit.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page