? 11/18 Charlie AMPS 318, +2 291, +5 303. Dose review

Charlie'sMom22

Active Member
Last post

Increase again tomorrow. I’m trying to test less because I think that’s what’s best for my mental health right now. I can’t look at those numbers more than is absolutely necessary. I even thought about changing the spreadsheet settings so the 300s don’t have a fill color 😂

Should I increase by .5? It’ll be an even split of 200 vs. 300 nadirs by tomorrow morning (if I count today’s 291 as a 300, which I am).

Hope everyone is having a nice day and surfing safely!
 
Hi Jess :). Nadirs under 300 would call for only a 0.25u increase. Remember, TR is already an aggressive dosing method, which allows an increase after 6 cycles with nadirs over 200 but less than 300. And remember… sometimes waiting to see some action is like watching paint dry…but he’s more than his numbers; bright and active are all good things to be happy for. Give that sweet ginger boy some belly rubs for me.
 
Hi Jess :). Nadirs under 300 would call for only a 0.25u increase. Remember, TR is already an aggressive dosing method, which allows an increase after 6 cycles with nadirs over 200 but less than 300. And remember… sometimes waiting to see some action is like watching paint dry…but he’s more than his numbers; bright and active are all good things to be happy for. Give that sweet ginger boy some belly rubs for me.
Hi Christie! It’s so nice to hear from you and to see Mav’s face again ❤️ I hope you’re doing well.

The wording of that rule has always confused me. It says nadirs plural, but how many does that mean? The majority of the 6 cycles? What happens when it’s an even split?

I know he’s more than his numbers but it’s so unsettling to see him under the bed for most of the day in his old “high BG spot” again 😭

He finally pooped tonight though so belly rubs are in order for sure. I’ll definitely give him some for you AND some kisses!

Increasing to 1u tomorrow then. Have a good night!
 
I hate that our mental health is tied to our cat's bg numbers.
I know. I’ve been trying to find ways to manage it better but it’s tough. I tell everyone I’m like the kid in ET with him. His pain is mine.

I saw that Jude has been in higher numbers suddenly as well. I’m really sorry 🫂 I hope the clavamox does the trick and he can get back on track soon. Looked like he had a little progress today?
 
Back
Top