11/17 Willie PMPS 115, +2~65, +3~61, +4~51, +5.5~62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo(with late video of the kitters!)

Well, ick. Hoping this bounce clears soon. Am getting down our new feeding protocol, which involves feeding the Herblet first so she doesn't steal all of Willie's food! One thing I'm missing are Willie's bedtime cuddles. I let Herbie stay out of her room last night to see how she'd do, and she was a very good girl who curled up in my lap and went to sleep. Willie was peeved at the presence of an interloper in the bed, cuddled for a few minutes, but then left with a huff. He came back after I went to sleep and spent the night snoozing at my feet. He was always like this with Miss Belle too, so I shouldn't be surprised. He'd only come to bed with us if she would snuggle him and give him a bath.

Last night was cute... Bit Bit got a bit too close on the back of the sofa, and Willie was hissing at her, while at the same, angling for a bath! Something like!!

Why u iz touching me!?!? U iz not supposed to do dat!! But while ur dere, can u get dat spot rite.... DERE!!

Looks like BTB cuddles may be a thing of the past as well... They've been playing a combo of hide and seek and tag for the past hour, chirping out to each other in the dark. While I am missing my furry purry boy just a bit, this is one of the main reasons I adopted Herbie... to give Willie some company and help keep him active. I guess I can't actually complain that my mission is already accomplished!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Off to tbp today and the gym tonight. Continued well wishes and prayers sent for Tawny, Jill and her DH, and all who need them, furry or otherwise!
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196

It's amazing how quickly they have taken to each other! My two have been sharing the same house for a few years, but never the same space! Weezer just won't have it!
I hope Willie gets his good numbers back soon.
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196

I think you have two of the best office assistants ever, Christie. :lol: :lol: Besides, what are their salaries? That's great that Willie and Herbie are interacting so well together. Bedtime cuddles may be just taking a little hiatus. Hopefully they will come back. Have a great Fursday!
Liz
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167

Hi Christie, it does look like Willie and Herblet are becoming friends. I did the same with my GA kitty when I rescued Maggie as a friend for him, and it played out exactly the same as Willie and Herblet. So cute with them playing tag.. Willie just wants Herblet (is that her name?) to know that you belong solely to him, at least for a while. :lol: until Herblet's training wheels are off! (trained by Willie)
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167

Hi guys .. loved the video last night! So cute .. Mocha won't stay on our bed if twix is up there .. funny thing is, twix NEVER slept on our bed, until we got a new down comforter .. now she LOVES the bed and mocha is scared of the noise it makes :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167, +3~120

Willie is on the move this morning! Looks like he's leaving the bounce behind... just in time for NYC and Idaho adventures!!

Ann, her name is actually Herbie (after Herbie Husker). We're currently feeling french and keeping the H silent. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We also are trying out a string of nicknames, which so far include Lil Bit, Bit Bit, and "the Herblet"

When I left this morning, Willie did an inspection of the fud bowls, then gave me this look of "Wait!! U iz leaving me alone wif HER?!?" Closed off my bedroom and the bathroom. I think I may temporarily move one of Willie's litterboxes upstairs so that I can keep the basement closed off as well. We'll see how they do!!
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167, +3~120

Actually it sounds like they are both adjusting well to each other. Now they just have to figure out how to incorporate you into the mix!

Have a fine day, all of you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167, +3~120

Come on down Willie!!!!

Love the Willie and 'Erbie stories!! Sounds like they are doing really well together after such a short time.

Have fun at TBP and the gym!!
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167, +3~120

Willis coming down nicely, maybe because he is getting used to Herbie. :-D Looking good there Wee Dub, you can get away from Herbie by joining Tess at the Lagoon!
 
Re: 11/17 Willie AMPS 196, +2~167, +3~120

Willie cleared the bounce quick! Way to go big guy. Great to hear that Willie and Herbie are doing well together! Have a great day Christie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top