11/17 Trixie PMPS 301 _2 214 +4 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

This is her second cycle on 2 units, and her numbers are still crappier than when she was on 1 unit just a few weeks ago. Unbelievable.

Many prayers for Charlie, Tawny, Comet, Rocket, Jill and her DH, and all the other kitties, droolers, and beans who need them!

Amy
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

Poor Trix- wait - poor you!!!!!!! Maybe this is some NDW? I hope you start to see good things happening soon.
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

I have no idea anymore, Jaclyn. It could be NDW...we're only 2 cycles in. Usually, she does well on the first cycle of an increase, then the NDW sets in. But last night, she barely moved at all on the first cycle of this 2 unit dose.

She is purry and happy and all that jazz...I just want her numbers in a healthier range.
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

I can totally understand your frustration with the higher numbers, even with the higher dose. Simon is also having problems getting back to his usual numbers even though he is on his highest dose ever.
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

It's crazy, isn't it Georgia? Leo and a few others are running higher than usual, too. Could it be some crazy seasonal thing? We're still in our first year of this dance, so we haven't gone full circle yet...
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

Hi Amy, so many of our kitties are having wonky numbers, Maggie, too! I hope this is just some NDW with Trixie, but I know how frustrating. What's even stranger is how good Mags feel in the highs. Trixie, how about comin down for your Bean today. We will have a treat waiting! BTW, happy Thursday! :lol:
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272

Trixie, what's up with these yellows? Come on down to blues and greens and put a smile on the Bean's face.

Hope you guys have a glorious day
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218

Hi guys .. sorry to see trixie is still up there number wise .. at least she is happy still! Good numbers will come, it's all about being patient .. sometimes we have to go up in order to come back down, right? :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

Ugh...should've save myself a strip and some stress and skipped that +6.75....
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

Hi Amy, Looks like you're having a flat yellow day. That can mean action is coming soon. So be ready!!

I know how frustrating it is when things start getting weird. Sometimes there is no reason. Trixie's metabolism may be changing. One or another of the variables may be at fault here (food, age of the insulin, poor absorption at the shot site, changes in routine, medical issues, etc, etc.). I have taken to heart something that Lisa (Do Lou) wrote in Rusty's condo: The biggest variable in FD is FD itself. So stick with the protocol. 2 cycles are only 2 cycles.

Sometimes you just have to increase the dose. When Rusty came to us he was well regulated on .25 and .5 units. In the course of a year we have gradually increased and are now around 2 units. It has been frustrating to see greens and blues being corrupted (!) by streaks of yellow. But now I am hoping we are getting back on track and after going up to 2 units, Rusty just earned a reduction. Perhaps Trixie will respond in similar fashion once she settles into her new dose.
Don't fret too much over it!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

I hear your frustration Amy, Leo and I are in the same boat. He's been running in the pinks now these last few days, and he's up to 1.5 u now. We aren't anywhere near his highest dose and I hope it stays that way!! How sad is it that my dad and I were excited that he got down to 234 last night! I hope Trixie finds those blues and greens again, and when she does I'm gonna be just as happy as you are!!!
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

Paws crossed for better numbers soon. Ella is the voice of wisdom here. As much as we do not want to go up, we sometimes have to. Jill always says not to get married to a dose. Oh but we WANT to!! We don't want those higher doses...none of us. But maybe a higher dose will kick her pancreas to get going and she'll come back down.

(((Amy))) Thinking of you.
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

Thanks, guys. As always you're the best support. At this point, I really don't care what the dose is as long as we can get her back into better numbers. I guess I'm just getting nervous because we keep going up and up and up and are seeing no results...and actually seem to be going backwards. I need that crystal ball to tell me what the correct dose is for this exact moment, so we can just jump right to it!

I guess I got too comfy with that nice long run of blues and greens...forgot the feeling of the FD being the biggest varialbe in FD.

I'm sorry I've had your Patience Pants for so long Marje..I think maybe I've worn them out :lol: !
 
Re: 11/17 Trixie AMPS 234 +2 272 +4 218 +6.75 269

Oh Amy! I know it is frustrating. We are going through the same thing right now. We lost all momentum and started sliding back down to the pit. That's what it feels like anyway. I hope Trixie settles into the dose for you and shows you those blues that she looks so pretty in. ((((AMY))))
 
Yes, Melissa...it definitely is feeling like a BIG backwards slide, that's for sure!

Hubby, Mark, thought he may have done a partial fur shot tonight (I was at work), but he's not positive. If he did, suprisingly, it would be our first. Either way, at least we're seeing a little action tonight!

I'll visit a few condos tonight, but am going to have to try and catch up tomorrow. Life is just annoyingly crazy these days!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top