11/17 Tiny Solè +8:68, +8.5:79, AMPS:137, +3:57, +3.25:88, +3.5:110, +4.5:144, +6:139, +9:81

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
CONDO

Tiny had a nice steady blue day yesterday 11/16. Woke for our usual +8 at 3 AM test to a whopping 68! :woot:Oy!

+8: 68 at 3 AM
- gave baby food w/FF gravy + 2 drops of honey
+8.5: 79 at 3:30 AM
- gave a tsp of FF gravy AND 3 Temptations treats
+9: 202 at 4 AM - oops! A little too much HC
- gave a little LC baby food to steady her as she comes down off the HC food
 
Last edited:
+3: 57 at 10 AM - tested twice, not a fluke.
- 2 drops honey in LC FF
15 min later:
+3.25: 88 and monitoring.
- 1 tsp FF gravy given
+3:5: 110 at 10:30 AM

This us twice today that Tiny has hit low greens. We're punching sharks in the nose left and right!

Did you ever see the commercial "you're not yourself; have a snickers bar?" Yeah, that's Tiny!

Will continue to monitor this girl on a mission! I thought SLGS meant "start low GO SLOW!" Apparently, miss Tint has not gotten the memo on that!

I will monitor closely and give her small portion LC snacks moving forward today.
 
Last edited:
Man, those huge swings!
Is it possible she is very carb sensitive?

I'm curious as to why you fed gravy when she was at 88? How many carbs was the gravy?
 
Man, those huge swings!
Is it possible she is very carb sensitive?

I'm curious as to why you fed gravy when she was at 88? How many carbs was the gravy?

Um...panicked, sleep deprived, not enough experience...all if the above.

Yes, perhaps she is carb sensitive!
I think that 202 was the honey talking more than the gravy. I really didnt give her that much gravy at 88.
 
Last edited:
So, I hold the .5 U for six cycles (3 days), correct?

I'm still not clear as to how she (or any other cat, for that matter) is going to accomplish a string of steady greens. And how low should I allow her to go (I know the take action number of 67)?

Tiny is on a mission and I want to be able to help her get to where she wants to go, I'm just not sure how to do that.

Sorry to be dense-headed; I'm a process person and have a need to understand but for the life of me, this sugar baby of mine is running the show and i want to be able to keep up with her! This whole FD thing is neuroses inducing!!!:woot:
 
Last edited:
Joanne, I just realized that your new dose should be .75 unit and not 0.5. The increments are in .25 unit.


Here is what .75 looks like. I would shoot that tonight.

upload_2018-11-17_15-52-7.png
 
So, I hold the .5 U for six cycles (3 days), correct?
As Bobbie said, it’s 0.75 units. Shooting 0.5 units today turned out to be a good way to drain the depot which was clearly overfull. :eek: It’s also not necessarily three days. With SLGS, it’s 7 days unless she goes under 90 again. Which could be three days, or not. Cat In Charge is true. Sometimes kitties on a mission get going on a roll going down dose. Yet to be seen if that’s Tiny.

I'm still not clear as to how she (or any other cat, for that matter) is going to accomplish a string of steady greens. And how low should I allow her to go (I know the take action number of 67)?
Take action number is 67, don’t let her linger below that. As for string of steady greens, that’s much easier if using a human meter. We don’t have a direct comparison to the AT equivalent, but from looking at OTJ cats on AT, some of th low blues are good too.

You also might to take notes on how much higher carb you give and when. The goal is to get them about 30-40 points higher when you intervene. Depends how low they are of course. And later in the cycle when the insulin is waning, you should need less carbs. Maybe next t8me less Temptation treats.:p We had one member who used just one for a numbers boost.
 
Back
Top