11/17 Tiggy PMPS 92 BCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Am home today so can keep a close eye on him. He may be rising or it could be hangover from the HC or just meter variance .. so I hesitated before I shot and then thought stuff it.. we will see how it goes. I got the supplies and the vets number so should be fine

Wendy
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50

C'mon Tiggy. Surf and be safe :-D Looks like a crazy night last night for you Wendy! Hope today runs smooth :-D
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50

no - HC was over an hour prior to the shot. I was just nervous maybe his increase was HC hanging around more than that.. But its not - he is now at 58.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58

That's still within meter variance, and onset has not occurred. I don't think it's safe to say the HC is out of his system yet. Please keep monitoring.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 HC

I'm not trying to overreact, but Tiggy tends to have a late nadir so he has a lot of hours left that he could be dropping. You might have a hard time keeping him surfing, unless a bounce starts soon. Bigger doses can sometimes take more carbs to overcome than small ones, too.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45

Tell me about it. Tiggy could keep dropping till tonite. He dipped again. +2 I gave 1 tsp HC and 1 drop syrup. +3 I gave 1 tsp HC and 2 drops syrup.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103

There you go, either the bounce or the karo?

Maybe too fast for a bounce.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103+6 4

It was the HC. more HC given, rinse repeat. This is very odd for Tiggy.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103+6 4

just sending you a little encouragement! you're great at monitoring, wendy - cheering you and Tiggy on. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103+6 4

That's why you aren't done yet.

I gave Chip karo and he popped right up, then faded fast. But it gave the food more time to kick in.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103+6 4

hi wendy. looks like you have your hands full.

i wish i could stay online with you, but i'm hosting a potluck dinner here shortly. i'm glad dale and others are around to keep you company. please don't hesitate to bring tiggy in to be put on a glucose drip if you need to... especially if tiggy should begin to vomit.
better safe than sorry.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +2.5 56 +3 45 +4 103+6 4

C'mon Tiggy. Up up up! How you hanging in there Wendy?
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +3 45 +4 103+6 41 +7 97

We are both doing well.

Tiggy is doing normal stuff - snoozing right now. But wakes up and comes happily running and chirping when he sees me go to the kitchen for the HC. He loves the HC and I am mixing the syrup into it. Thinks its a great treat!

If he keeps this up for PMPS I am thinking skip to drain this depot.. thoughts?

Wendy
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +3 45 +4 103+6 41 +7 97

WOW, what a day for you Wendy. :shock: :shock: And lucky Tiggy with all that gravy. Poor Bailey is probably feeling left out. :lol:

I think a skip or at most a half shot tonight to drain the depot is an excellent idea. Depending on what his numbers are later today, I'd do one or the other. Paws crossed you won't have to feed him anything after +10 and can get a true PMPS number. If you are still feeding him later in the cycle, a skip would be the way to go.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +3 45 +4 103+6 41 +7 97

Was there a hairball in HC puke before AMPS? So he's been eating fine ever since?

You can skip if you need a break or you could shoot a token 3U as options if the numbers warrant. Looks he fared better with the BCS than skipping in the past.

You did already take the full reduction. Surely he will bounce at some point.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +3 45 +4 103+6 41 +7 97

Tiggy may not bounce. As an acro, his pancreas might be functioning. If so, the food can actually pull the numbers *down* instead of up. That means you need even more carbs to get the same results another cat might get from low carb.

I would wait and see where he goes, but skipping or BCS might not be a bad idea. You have been doing some aggressive dosing, so his depot is probably very full.
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 ...+6 41 +7 97 +8 74

No hairball - it was scarf and barf. He's been eating normally since then - although with the frequent HC he hasn't wanted much else till now.

+8 was 74 - been 2 hours now since HC so maybe its passing - and he did have a good amount of LC at +8.

I like the BCS idea if he isn't bouncing by then. In the past skipping didn't work well.

Wendy
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 ...+6 41 +7 97 +8 74 +9

Dropping a bit but it's been 3.5 hours now since any HC so i think he might be surfing.2.5 hours to PMPS. What a day! He keeps this surf up he is bcs for sure.

Wendy
 
Re: 11/17 Tiggy AMPS 50 +1 58 +2 47 +6 41 +9 61+10 77

i'd err on the conservative side with his dose tonight, wendy. you can get back on track in subsequent cycles but you can't take it back out once it's in there. fortunately you have 2 more hours to decide.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top