11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +3 64.8 +4 73.8 +5.5 88.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning all,
what a day he gave me yesterday (see below link)!
i tested at +9.5 and he was 111.6.....he ate a little here
now +11.5 111.6....eating now

in essence +11.5 based on yesterday this becomes the AMPS.....right?
giving shot in 15 mins from +11.5 as to bring the time of shot to this pm back to 5:30 pm....will give shot at 5:45 am (shortly here)

0.5u


yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29892
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket +11.5 111.6 (AMPS)??

i gave 0.5u at 5:45 am....moving pmps time back to 5:30 pm.....hope i did the right thing.....
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket +11.5 111.6 (AMPS)??

My you guys did have an exciting day yesterday! Great looking numbers again this morning ...surf the day away rocket! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket +11.5 111.6 (AMPS)??

You did great Claudia! :mrgreen: Very nice number on this reduced dose! you know you can steer the numbers with LC if need be. Are you still leaving at +6 today? That will give you plenty of time to see where he is going today. God job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4

yes i still have to leave at +6 as i have a job interview and i can't cancel
+1 131.4 i gather thisi s from food spike as he ate at 5:30am...shot given at 5:45 am
hopefully he will take it easy on me this morning as i still have to give fluids.....so many things to do....so little time :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4

Be kind to your Mama today Rocket! She is a busy lady...so surf those blues, okay?

ETA: or high greens... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4 +2 91.8

+2 91.8
let the race begin!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
fluids given just before +2
have the feeling it will be another one of those days....just like yesterday
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4 +2 91.8

Good morning Claudia.....nice job last night.
I think Rocket will have a nice flat green day......hear that Rocket. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4 +2 91.8 +3 72

had to wake him up to test and so at +3 72
hopefully he won't give me the workout he gave me yesterday! will report in 1 hr....
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4 +3 72 +4 70.2

he ate at +3.5
now +4 70.2
let's see how he goes....i only have until +6.5 here to test.....hopefully he won't give me a scare!
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +1 131.4 +3 72 +4 70.2

Good luck on the job interview Claudia. Rocket, behave today. Take it easy on your mama, she has to work to pay for FF. :lol:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +3 72 +4 70.2 +5.5 97.2

he ate again shortly after +5 so didn't test until +5.5 97.2
i guess it's safe to stop testing until i get back....let's see what kind of surprise he has in store for me :razz:
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket AMPS 111.6 +3 72 +4 70.2 +5.5 97.2

YES, good luck on the interview. Got to keep that kitty in fuds! Nice that he came up for you and you didn't need to spoil the surf by leaving MC or HC out for him.
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2

recap
AMPS 111.6
+1 131.4
+2 91.8
+3 72
+4 70.2
+5.5 97.2
+10 136.8...he had eaten all the food i left him while i was out
PMPS 124.2

let's see what happens next with him tonight!
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +1 117-one ?

Should be ok, make sure food is still on board,..or you can bargain with him and go for +2.5 :mrgreen:
Looks good thou!
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +1 117 +2.5 68.4- ?

fed him a little bit at +1 now tested at +2.5 68.4...fed him some more....
when should i test next? 1 hr or 1/2 hr?
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +2.5 68.4 +3 64.8- ?

he's surfing, you can probably wait an hour if you want. 1/2 hour works too, if you're curious. :mrgreen:

This is just his pattern. Some cats drop fast at the beginning of the cycle. Usually experimenting with the timing of meals and other meds can make a difference. Some people are feeing smaller meals at PS, +1, and +2 to help slow down those early drops. For some cats, a different schedule works better.
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +3 64.8 +4 73.8

i waited til +4 73.8
will try to do a +5.5 to see where he is at....so basically the reduced dose is ok at 0.5, thoughts?
 
Re: 11/17 Rocket PMPS 124.2 +3 64.8 +4 73.8

I would say that he is doing well at the 0.5u dose. I would stay with it unless he earns another reduction or his numbers start to rise. So far so good, Claudia!
 
he is eating now at +5.5 tested and he was 88.2

off to bed i go...leaving food out and back at it tomorrow ;-)
thank you once again for your help

let it snow let it snow let it snow!!!!!! still snowing here since yesterday......brrrrrrr COLD!!! i don't mind the snow...but i do mind the cold and wind!!!

good night everyone at LL.....we shall chat again tomorrow.....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

he decided not to put me thru drama tonight :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top