? 11/17 River (AMPS 393, +5 241, PMPS 282, +3 193, plus vomiting just for fun)

Paigeworthy

Member Since 2018

Attachments

  • 2D56312E-021B-44A3-8EED-6DB8E2EA8171.jpeg
    2D56312E-021B-44A3-8EED-6DB8E2EA8171.jpeg
    35.1 KB · Views: 68
Last edited:
Ahh you fixed because she's A LADY!! <3

What are your thoughts on holding her dose while I travel? She's bouncing today but I'm hoping that she'll chill out tomorrow…
Why not wait to see how she does tomorrow? This dose looks good right now but another day of data will be useful.
 
:sigh: We were wrapping up dinner with family tonight when my mother-in-law said, "Your kitty is not well!" She was throwing up her dinner.

This is the first time I can remember River vomiting EVER — she has never been a pukey cat. This morning when I got up to test, feed, shoot, I stepped in something that I assumed was poop but now I realize was vomit as well. Brown like she wasn't properly digesting her food and it was just coming right back up. This all worries me, but I don't know what to do. Not sure if we've hit on the correct dose and her appetite is back such that she's eating TOO much…or what's going on. Ugh.

She definitely is not showing inappetance — she is back at her bowl chowing down again.
 
Brown like she wasn't properly digesting her food and it was just coming right back up.

Did she do a "scarf and barf"? A lot of times if they eat too fast, it'll come right back up. You can slow them down by spreading it out thinly on a flat plate instead of piling it into a bowl.
 
Back
Top