11/17 Polly +8=60+11=94 PMPS 104+1=103+2=118+3=112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yeserday

Running late. Again! That btb is just too enticing.

Polly's doing well. A little elephant thumping through the house last night at bedtime. She's only about 10 pounds but gads can that girl thump. Definitely not light on her feet! All the cat food dishes are on counters (dog, here, you know), kitchen, dining room, bathroom. Polly can jump up undiscovered for leftovers, but she can't jump down undiscovered. THUMP!

I'll try to visit condos later. Til then,

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184

Nice start for Polly today. It's funny how noisy some kitties can be when they are running around. I always say MC sounds like a little horse.
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74

I so know what you mean about the elephant! My two smallest cats, Kisa at 8 pounds soaking wet, and Sasha at about 8.5, used to chase each other back and forth across the upstairs hallway, and it sounded like a stampede! How I miss those days - Kisa has been GA for a year and a half, and Sasha is barely holding at 7 pounds since her amputation and chemo. She can still run pretty fast, though, when Mama wants to do something she doesn't like! :lol:

Harvey is my countertop kitty. All kitties are forbidden from getting on the kitchen counters, but he manages to do it silently when I'm not around. When he hears me coming down the stairs, though, he gets down and I always hear that THUMP as he lands! Little paw prints on my stove top are also a giveaway!

That was quite a dip Polly took between +3 and +6.5. Keep it safe, now, Miss Polly!
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74+7=78

OK Polly, let's surf a little higher please! :mrgreen: Just to think yesterday you were making excuses for going for the lower dose. ;-) Good call Marilyn. Always good to be cautious at this point in the game.

10 lbs! Polly really is a lightweight acro. I think Neko was last 10 pounds when she was 2 years old. A little bit of Maine Coon doesn't help, neither does her appy. :roll:
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74+7=78+7.5=69+8=60

A little hc with honey at the 60. Nothing else really brings her up. And I have to go get the dog and fluid a friend's cat at 3:30 mst, an hour fifteen minutes from now. Will be gone at least 40 minutes. Want her surfing higher by then. Or artificially higher with loaded carbs.

I'm thinking of cutting her back to 8.0 or 7.75 for PMPS. Or is it too soon? She's been at 8.25 only 3 cycles. But I do have to work tomorrow and will be out of the house from +2.75 to near +7. Just seems counterproductive to me to dose to keep her numbers low (high greens) and then end up working to keep her numbers up in a safe zone (above mid greens).

Yes, she's a petite, albeit roundish little cat. Short. Stocky. Me, too!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74+7=78+7.5=69+8=60

Your other option is to give her a reduced dose tonight to help drain the depot. Bonus - more chance of a good sleep. :cool: Then go to the new dose in the morning. I'd still reduce a bit. It's only been three cycles, but at times I had to do reductions (.5U each) as soon as two cycles apart.

ETA: Greens are nice but a goal of under renal threshold is more practical at this point. She might have a working pancreas, if so, it doesn't need to be in the healing zone. I had a goal of some greens because Neko bounced up to red if I didn't. :roll:
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74+7=78+7.5=69+8=60+8.5=9

Thank you! The reduced dose for PM didn't cross my mind. Perfect since her PMPS number (only 3 hours away) will be skewed. I suspect the 98 @ 8.5 is the honey plus some other-side-of-the-nadir action. Will let her coast for a bit although I know the honey will wear off. Will test in an hour and make a decision then about carb loading so I can run errands.

Thanks again!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+6.5=74+7=78+7.5=69+8=60+8.5=9

Nice looking cycle for Ms. Polly. Gizmo would run down the hall in my condo in Chicago doing a stampeding rhinoceros imitation.
 
Re: 11/17 Polly AMPS 186+3=184+7=78+8=60+8.5=98+11=94

silly kitties! It's amazing how loud they are for being light. Mine are like Tricia's - not supposed to be on the counters. Never hear them jump up, but always when they jump down. Then I yell. I figure they probably think they're getting yelled at for getting down. :lol:

Our house is on the squirrel path - they jump from a limb on one of our oaks to our roof, which just happens to be right over our bedroom. THUD! then they scamper across the roof til they can jump down on the deck. They're incredibly loud and squirrels only weigh a couple of pounds.

Miss Polly looks fantastic today! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top