11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 PMPS=411 +5.5=117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Friday's condo

Hello LL! Where does the weekend go? I didn't post yesterday because Papaya was slowly clearing a bounce and I was busy with Etsy stuff (oddly, someone in Southern Florida bought a pair of my sushi mitts :lol: ). Papaya is clearly done with the bounce, though, wow. I had already given her 14% at +4 this morning since she was dropping pretty fast, and that kept her surfing nicely the other day. She wanted that reduction today it seems, because she came out looking for food at +6.5 and inhaled the 14% I gave her, so I gave her some extra gravy after she cleaned the plate the first time. That's now the third day between 40 and 50 so after the inevitable bounce from the 42, I will reduce a quarter unit to 0.75. Wow, below one unit, that is nice to see :-D

Woke up to a world covered in the white stuff this morning so it's nice to be inside with a purry furry!
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +4=102 +6.5=42 reducie

Congratulations on the reduction! Nice job Papaya!
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 +7.5=151 reducie

Thanks Sienne and Catherine for checking in on Papaya. So much for having a nice even dose to measure :lol:
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 +7.5=151 reducie

Congrats on the reducie. I guess Papaya really wanted the reduction.
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 +7.5=151 reducie

Congrats on the reduction! Hey Papaya, good job saving it for the weekend. How about cruising along in the blues for a while now?

So much for having a nice even dose to measure :lol:
I find the BD syringes so inconsistent that a 1.0U didn't always end up the same place on the syringe anyway. :lol: :lol:

And "white stuff". :shock: :shock: :shock: Definitely time to cuddle the cat under a quilt.
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 +7.5=151 reducie

Hi Carla and Wendy! Yup, she wanted this reduction, and it works so much better when I let her really earn them first!

Wendy - I find that with the BD syringes too! I don't use calipers, but a while back I carefully marked on cardstock how much "one unit" should be. Now sometimes when I am drawing up a dose I really shake my head because if I was just going by the lines I would have a totally different amount for sure.

She didn't bounce as high as I expected (yet) . . . I was telling a newly diagnosed human diabetic what kind of numbers I see with her within a day and he was pretty shocked :lol:
 
Re: 11/17 Papaya AMPS=361 +6.5=42 +7.5=151 PMPS=411

Well there you go Papaya! You really had to work for it but you got your reduction :mrgreen: Oh, Amy, sorry about all that white stuff. I sent it your way after the huge dump it did here :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Kim! You must have sent the white stuff ExpressPost because it was warm and dry here yesterday, bot today a lot of the highways out of the city were closed and I had to SHOVEL :lol:

I'm quite surprised by this cycle - after the 42 this morning I thought there would be a much bigger bounce, but she was sleeping with paws over her face and her back feet propped up on me - her "happy sleeping pose" so I could see she probably wasn't staying high. I tested at +5.5 because she was looking around for food so didn't want to wait for an even +6! Well, it helps make me more confident about the reduction for tomorrow morning . . .
 
Hi Amy!
Congratulation on the reducton!!!
Go Papaya!!!
I love her happy sleeping pose.
That's so cute she put her paws over her face. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top