11/17 Minky AMPS: 421; PMPS: 437

Every time Mindy’s bg is under 90 a reduction is earned and begins with the next cycle . That becomes the new dose for 7 days unless another reduction is earned. Yesterday the bg was under 90 so you should have reduced the dose to 1.75 last night but you didn’t take a reduction. So tonight reduce to 1.75.
Minky hasn't been eating great so I have been giving her some more of her favorite stew--I know not ideal, but I need her to be eating more. I just tested her and she is 437. Should I still give her the 1.75 units?
 
Minky hasn't been eating great so I have been giving her some more of her favorite stew--I know not ideal, but I need her to be eating more. I just tested her and she is 437. Should I still give her the 1.75 units?

Yes. The dose is hased upon how low a dose takes her and not how high. She’s probably bouncing from the greens and a little higher if she has eaten higher carb food.
 
Yes. The dose is hased upon how low a dose takes her and not how high. She’s probably bouncing from the greens and a little higher if she has eaten higher carb food.
Ugh, I had to give her shot and didn't know what to do. I did two units. *sigh* Can I start with her next dose or is it too late and I should wait for her next cycle of under 90?
 
Back
Top