How does this work? I am not sure what this means. Could you explain that to me please?Have you lowered your reduction number? Mindy has earned a reduction to 1.75 if still following SLGS.

She really is a sweet girl. It is amazing how we love our fur babies so much.Good luck with the reduction, Sheila.
Minky is so precious![]()
A bit apprehensive but excited we might be able to give less insulin.
Minky hasn't been eating great so I have been giving her some more of her favorite stew--I know not ideal, but I need her to be eating more. I just tested her and she is 437. Should I still give her the 1.75 units?Every time Mindy’s bg is under 90 a reduction is earned and begins with the next cycle . That becomes the new dose for 7 days unless another reduction is earned. Yesterday the bg was under 90 so you should have reduced the dose to 1.75 last night but you didn’t take a reduction. So tonight reduce to 1.75.
Minky hasn't been eating great so I have been giving her some more of her favorite stew--I know not ideal, but I need her to be eating more. I just tested her and she is 437. Should I still give her the 1.75 units?
Ugh, I had to give her shot and didn't know what to do. I did two units. *sigh* Can I start with her next dose or is it too late and I should wait for her next cycle of under 90?Yes. The dose is hased upon how low a dose takes her and not how high. She’s probably bouncing from the greens and a little higher if she has eaten higher carb food.