11/17 Max2 ~ PMPS=68, +1=41, +1.5=61, +2=25, +2.5=56, +2.75=57, +3=70, +4=59, +5=53

I just did a 2nd test and he went up to 60.
Was this after food? When you get a lower preshot than you are comfortable shooting, you want to stall without feeding and test in 20 mins to see if he is rising.
Anyway, with TR you can shoot any number over 50 if you can monitor.

Maybe he'll earn that reduction today!
 
Max was up just a little at +1 and now is back down to 53 @ +2. He has access to his LC but will eat some if I put it in front of him. Should I encourage him to eat now, or wait and see if he goes lower?
 
Congrats on the reduction!

You don't need to encourage them to drop below 50 by withholding food. Just like you don't want to avoid one if you are propping them up with HC. When they are ready for a reduction, they will tell you. Till then it's best to keep them at a good dose! :-)
 
Congrats on the reduction!

You don't need to encourage them to drop below 50 by withholding food. Just like you don't want to avoid one if you are propping them up with HC. When they are ready for a reduction, they will tell you. Till then it's best to keep them at a good dose! :)
Good clarification. Since Max always has food available, my version of withholding food is not taking his available LC food and giving it a dusting of freeze dried chicken breast and then presenting it to Max in bed. :)
 
Just saw this. Please feed hc. It's early in the cycle and a big drop. Please feed HC and test in 20 mins. Rinse and repeat till he is comfortably over 50.
 
Back
Top