11/17 Mac AMPS 380 +2 354 +4 324 +6 445 PMPS 495 +3 425 +4 390

Should I be increasing by .5 U instead of .25 now. His morning cycle was terrible. I will see what he does tonight but I don't have high hopes. I am frustrated trying to figure out why he is getting to be more insulin resistant.

Thanks for letting me vent.
 
What’s the protocol recommend? Sounds like you might want to be patient if you just increased.

If you’re super worried, maybe check ketones, that might give you piece of mind.
 
Not all cats respond immediately to an increase, and he may yet still be bouncing from the 94 on Nov 14th. Given several nadirs under 300, the 0.25u increase was warranted. Per TR, you’d only increase by 0.5u when the cat is consistently above 300 over the course of 3 days. Come on Mac, time to work that juice :cat:
 
What’s the protocol recommend? Sounds like you might want to be patient if you just increased.

If you’re super worried, maybe check ketones, that might give you piece of mind.
Ketones are .4 so ok. thanks for responding. This is just odd behavior relevant to last 5 months.
 
You’re welcome :). Sometimes cats who come out of remission have different patterns than they did the first time around. I remember Carla saying about Furball @carfurby (GA) that she was much more bouncy the second time around. Hang in there, Jill :bighug:
 
Back
Top