11/17 Lovey PMPS 371 +5.5 97 6.5 94 +8 87?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I am not sure if Lovey had a wonky cycle last night or went low quickly and bounced? Today her Amps were high, but she is down to 87 at +8. Yesterday I had an 83. I am deciding whether to reduce or not since I work on Monday and can't test until the evenings. My preshots have been in the low 200's for the past week. Any input would be appreciated? I don't want to lose momentum but I am more concerned about safety.
 
Re: 11/17 Lovey PMPS 371 +5.5 97 6.5 94 +8 87

my first reaction is that this is a pretty good dose for her. you're seeing nadirs in the 80's AT, which is great. if she were mine, i'd probably hold this dose and see if the bouncing will settle down. if you see a preshot that's significantly lower than you're used to, like the 169 on 11/13, i'd do what you did then and get a +1 and +2, to see where she's going.

a good tactic is to always leave food out for her when you go to work. i can't remember if you have a timed feeder . . .

let's see what others suggest. that's just what i would do.
 
I agree with Julie, this is looking like a good dose for Lovey. The more you can keep her in normal numbers, the better for pancreas healing. I also agree with the suggestion on leaving food if you are worried at the AMPS number. If you can get anything from a +11 to a +2 as well, that'll give you a good idea of what the cycle is going to look like. If you are worried at all, then leave food out, LC, MC, or even HC depending on the numbers. People here use a timed feeder, or frozen catsicles of food, or even just several small bowls spread about the house where Lovey can find them if she needs it.
 
Thanks very much Julie and Wendy for your thoughts and input. I appreciate it. Tonight I can't get a +1 or a +2 but I can get a +3 or +4 and because I am going to my mom's house. I can give a reduced for tonight if I need to. I didn't go last week to Sunday get together at mom's due to taking cat readings ;-) . I have a timed feeder I can add more times for it to open. The only thing is that Lovey will eat whatever is put out for her. She is like her mama. She loves to eat... :smile:
 
Hope you had fun tonight, Catherine! Looks like Loveys pattern right now is nice greens during the day, bounce at night, then clear the next day. Let's you get some sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top