11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61 +11 120 PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Garland dipped into the high 40s overnight. This morning at shot time her BG was 86 so I stalled a bit. Finally decided to shoot an hour late bc I didn't want to skip the whole dose. I decreased the dose by .25. Her current dose is now 4.25

Shes acting a bit "tired" this morning. Not a lot of meowing as usual or spunk.... :( I hope she feels okay
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled an hour

Good catch and good job.
Congratulations on the decrease!

Get a few spot checks today. She has developed a good size shed from the 4.5u and even though you stalled and reduced, there could be some action from the shed this cycle.

Is she eating well?

What's the latest ketone reading?
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled an hour

Maybe she's not as comfortable with low numbers? I've heard others mention their kitties seem a little "down" in the low #s. Of course I haven't had any experience with that particular issue, yet. Hear that Weezer? YET.
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled an hour

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! I always thought it was odd that mocha felt better in the higher numbers then in the lower ones .. but now that she is regulated in low numbers, she feels awesome .. runs around like a young kitten! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61

+4 61

Now that's y'all mentioned it, you are right. Everytime she has a green streak like this, she seems more tired and quiet. I wonder why lower numbers would cause that?....
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61

It causes that because, just like them having to get used to high numbers, they also have to get used to low numbers. Remember when she was first dx'd and was tired/lethargic? Well, she eventually got used to those numbers. Now she has to acclimate to low numbers.

Or maybe her adventure the other night wore her out!! Great numbers though. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61

Tarragon was very lethargic when he first started dipping into the greens. She will get used to it and perk up. Have a great day Violet!
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61

Violet and Garland said:
+4 61

Now that's y'all mentioned it, you are right. Everytime she has a green streak like this, she seems more tired and quiet. I wonder why lower numbers would cause that?....
As a human diabetic, whenever I have a hypo, I get wiped out and need to take a long nap. Garland was in the 40's and who knows if she went even lower. Her brain may have to recover from the low. At least that is how it works for me. I always feel a little off for a while.
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Please update ss. ... ;-)
I can't... I'm still without a computer...

It could be another week or more until I figure out what to do about it. I have to get it to an Apple store and see if we can afford to fix it, etc

All my posts have been from my cell phone, that's why I'm not around as often and my posts are short lol it's hard posting from a cell :)
 
Re: 11/17 Garland AMPS 99 - Stalled +4 61 +11 120

Violet and Garland said:
I can't... I'm still without a computer...

It could be another week or more until I figure out what to do about it. I have to get it to an Apple store and see if we can afford to fix it, etc

All my posts have been from my cell phone, that's why I'm not around as often and my posts are short lol it's hard posting from a cell :)
Oh man. . .what a drag.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top