11/17 Checkers pmps 332 +3/249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83273

Good Morning LL
Thank you to those who gave advice yesterday about skipping AM dose Monday.
In light of his numbers for the last 5 days, I'm leaning towards reducing, and higher carb fuds. He's only on 0.5u now
I'll try to get a mid-night test.

Checkers is obviously of paramount importance, but so is my stress level. It's no secret I am a worry-wort.(wart?)

He is being pest today. Trying to figure out how to get up on a shelf where kibble is stored. I moved it to tall cabinet, and he's banging on the door. I swear, he can smell through plastic containers. :lol:
 
Re: 11/17 Checkers amps 307 +2/269

Hi Barb, sounds like you have a good plan in place so you can keep your pt appt. Checkers always gives me a laugh with banging on the cabinet doors. I think they do smell it.
 
Re: 11/17 Checkers amps 307 +2/269+7/179

Hi Barb!!! I've have to step back myself because I was worrying myself to death!! I know how you feel. You do a terrific job with Checkers, though, so pat yourself on the back!!

I gave away all the kibble because I was scared Champ would make a raid on it. In fact, when I can't find him anywhere in the house, I look in the cabinet where I used to store the dry cat food and there he is, all curled up snoozing....probably fell asleep to the old stale smell of kibble!!!

I also just couldn't throw away my old TV. I'm very frugal...why would you throw away something that still worked? The looks on peoples faces when they came into my living room and saw that old antiquated thing was priceless :shock: It finally broke and I finally stepped into the 21st century with a new TV. It was actually kind of hard to get used to the picture. Everything, even the old black and white movies on TCM, had the feeling of a soap opera. I went out and bought the Robocop trilogy in Blu-Ray and I'm going to make my daughter sit down and watch all three movies with me over the Thanksgiving weekend!!!

Hope you've had a great day!!!
 
Re: 11/17 Checkers pmps 332

I think Checkers probably does smell the kibble. When I took Furball in for her dental, they gave me a ziplock bag of some Hill's dry food. (I guess they didn't think about Furball being diabetic.) I put it in a drawer and Lucky was trying to get the drawer open because he could smell it. I had to move it because he wouldn't quit.
 
Re: 11/17 Checkers pmps 332

Hey Checks! No need to bounce from a little blue! I'm glad you have a plan that you feel comfortable w/. Checkers will be just fine on Monday.

I'm sure he smells the aroma of kibble past. My GA Cleo would sit on the bag wen I brought a fresh one home and chew it open if i didn't get it put away immediately! Even after they switched to plastic bags. ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top