? 11/17/24 WATSON AMPS 311 LIBRE/325 METER; 400+ @ +1

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Watson's numbers started dropping fast right at bedtime with a low glucose alarm at +3.5 (53 Libre but 127 on meter) so I stayed up an extra hour until I thought he was safe. Got the low glucose alarm again at +5.25 (73 Libre but 81 on meter) so I am dropping his dose .25 back to 2.75 today. Apparently 3 is too much and 2.75 isn't enough, he is a tough customer!
Why does he always have to crash in the middle of the night?

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-12-24-watson-amps-284l-239m-1-335-2-385.295657/
 
Watson's numbers started dropping fast right at bedtime with a low glucose alarm at +3.5 (53 Libre but 127 on meter) so I stayed up an extra hour until I thought he was safe. Got the low glucose alarm again at +5.25 (73 Libre but 81 on meter) so I am dropping his dose .25 back to 2.75 today. Apparently 3 is too much and 2.75 isn't enough, he is a tough customer!
Why does he always have to crash in the middle of the night?

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-12-24-watson-amps-284l-239m-1-335-2-385.295657/
Hi Rosie, Sorry to hear Watson decided to crash later at night. I know what that’s like. Ivy loves to dive overnight. I sure wish she would do it in the daytime when I’m already awake.
Good job keeping him safe and I’m glad you could hear the alarm.
Hope, the decreased dose serves him well. Sometimes it’s so hard between two doses to find just the right fit.
Have a safe surf and a calm Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Watson, let’s keep the evening shenanigans down. Did you happen to feed a little at or around +2? Might be something to think about when you see a good drop from preshot. Getting some extra carbs on board at onset can help prop up the BG numbers.
 
Oh Watson, let’s keep the evening shenanigans down. Did you happen to feed a little at or around +2? Might be something to think about when you see a good drop from preshot. Getting some extra carbs on board at onset can help prop up the BG numbers.
@Christie & Maverick I did give him some higher carb treats and actually warmed up some high carb food, which he of course refused to eat so he got some syrup rubbed on his gums, but of course that only lasted for a little while.
 
Back
Top