11/16OliverTwist PMPS-220/2.5-230/4-191 reduced dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo

TODAY
amps 279
+2 239
+6 140
pmps 220
+2.5 230

Good morning All
~O) ~O) ~O)
cat(2)_steam I was just about to hit "submit" on today's post and i got the blue screen of death cat(2)_steam SO - i pulled out the MC, rubbed it on the computer...

thank you so very much Michelle, Marje, Sienne, Leslie for holding our hands last night. thank you is so very inadequate. I have no idea why, when i saw a 70 the other day, i could just calmly overreact by pulling out HC and feeding ollie. But last night, with a slightly lower number, i couldn't even remember my name, much less what to do. Because it's nighttime and dark and dark is scarey? Whatever! We send extra sleeping vines to you and again our deepest thanks.

I will go back and write down the advice from last night so next time we have a low pre-shot - I will have it written down. And maybe i'll have enough brain power to actually use it.

Ollie has had his breakfast and left his lovey little aroma in the lb.. off i go. will test soon
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
mary and oliver.. and mark sends hugs
 
Re: 11/16 OliverTwist AMPS-279

Morning guys! Yay you survived! It is scary the first time, but you did great and now you know what to do and you have a lot of support! Hope you were able to get some sleep. Theraflu knocked me out so I did get some solid sleep before the dreaded shot alarm. Hope you see some nice numbers again today!
 
Re: 11/16 OliverTwist AMPS-279/2-239

Good morning Mary. It sounds like Oliver gave you a bit of excitement last night. Those low numbers are nerve racking when they first start appearing. Hang in there and you'll do fine. We are so fortunate to have folks on the forum that stick with us through those scary times..

Hope you and Oliver have a great day.
 
Re: 11/16 OliverTwist AMPS-279/2-239

Ollie's doing a lovely drop for you this morning! WTG, Ollie!!!! I hope that he shows you a lovely blue surf for you today, and hopefully lower surfs from that point on. You're both doing very well! Keep up the excellent work, you 2! :-D

I remember the first time, too, and yes, it was indeed a bit scary. You both pulled through it unscathed, and now you're armed with knowledge for the next time. :-D Blackie hits those low #s on occasion, and when she does, I just say, "oh, you're a bit low, time to give you a bit of your food". :lol: I have realized that she goes up with her own food instead of the MC/HC food. I still have those 2 just in case her food doesn't do the job.
 
Re: 11/16 OliverTwist AMPS-279/2-239

Yo!
Ollie presented all his Ps.. even jumped up on my lap for neck scratches. I guess we are forgiven for poking.

Hey Michelle,
i'm so glad you got some rest.. now drop that darn cold, please

John, Hey bubba... yes, sir.. fortunate IS the word. i think of all the people out there who haven't yet found their way here. Now, that's scarey.

Angela I want to grow up to be you!!! I've printed out last night and stuck it to the kitchen cupboard doors. Hopefully, next time i'll remember instead of panicking.

TGIF....
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/16OliverTwist reduced to 2.5

TODAY
amps 279
+2 239
+6 140
pmps 220

Good evening all,
I want to let you know that we reduced Ollie from 2.75 to 2.5 at the direction of our vet. I'm hoping that we do well with this. We were hesitant to take this reduction and hemmed and hawed all day about it. I'm praying we don't go backwards.

I was quite happy to hear that our Dr came to FDMB, looked at lots of spreadsheets, checked out Ollies spreadsheet and condo, and took his time to call us. He read through last night's condo and called this morning. He was very impressed with FDMB. He told Mark "those people are on the right track". "It's a positive thing" He really likes the spreadsheets, that everyone here helped each other. He also said that everything here is legitimate and "they know what they are doing". one last thing... he was amazed at the number of people shooting tiny doses before going OTJ.

prayers to all our sick kitties and their beans. Roni, Moonie, Brad - extra prayers for you tonight.
Blue skies to everyone
xo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/16OliverTwist PMPS-220/2.5-230 reduced dose

Hi Mary & Oliver,
I guess you had an exciting night last night! Sorry to miss it, but glad you were in such good hands. Good luck with your new dose.

Thanks, Mary, for the vitaminE, cocoa butter tips. Barbara (Tuffy) also recommended cocoa butter, so I will try these remedies after my head heals a bit more. It is doing very well.

Have a great weekend, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/16OliverTwist PMPS-220 reduced dose

MisterTwister - NIIIICE numbers for a bounce! What cha' hangin' around on up that high now?

Mary, WOW on the vet! Oh I LIKE!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top