11/16 Silver - AMPS=288 ; +1=329; +3=191; +7=153

Status
Not open for further replies.

KittyMom777

Member Since 2014
Day two of new dose. Will keep a careful eye on him today and catch the odd hours I didn't get yesterday. (+1, +3. +7, +9, +11)

+1 = 18.3 - food spike I guess.

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/16 Silver - AMPS 16 (288)

good luck Juliet. hope the new dose works well for Silver
 
Re: 11/16 Silver - AMPS 16 (288)

tibbs5 said:
good luck Juliet. hope the new dose works well for Silver

Thanks Nadine. Hard to say right now. It looks ok but Mel says it might take a while to see the effects.


When will I see the effect of the 2 units Mel? I was expecting a bounce today. Find interpreting these numbers not very easy. Should I do a full curve on Monday too or just spot checking?

Juliet and Silver
 
What you are seeing in Silver's case are bounces from going lower than his body has got use to being for awhile.

He was just starting to get use to pinks and yellows before getting shoved into blues. If you leave him at 2u he will eventually settle again but you may want to hold him at this dose longer and just ride out the bouncing.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thanks Mel, yes no matter what the vet says I'm not increasing or changing for at least a couple weeks. Trouble is I dong know if he may have been in blues during the day with me not having been able to test? The bouncing scared me as he was at 31 then a couple hrs later only 10. Will ride it out. His nadir is around 6. Is that good or eventually should I bd aiming lower?

Juliet and Silver
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top