11/16 Rupert AMPS 508 +1.5 460 dosecrease tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
didn't get to do a condo yesterday, bad day here, my dear friend and also my main riding coach/cowboy finally lost his battle with cancer so I was too sad to do much on the computer. Rupert had a normal day yesterday, started high, dipped into yellow by lunchtime, back up high for PMPS and was heading for high blues when I went to bed last night. This morning he throws a stupid black number at me first thing. Sigh. But.. as usual, very BEBT and bossy and zooming about quite happily showing no ill effects. Since it's Friday he'll probably do something goofy this evening, depending on his PMPS number I'm probably going to sneak him up to 2.75.. his highest dose ever.

I have my other dressage coach over this weekend, staying with us and doing his usual clinic with a bunch of people, so hopefully Rupert will surf some non freaky numbers so I'm not up all night, also have to be back and forth a lot during the day but hubby is home so it should all work out. Hope everyone has a good Friday.
 
(((((Pip))))) I am so sorry about your coach. Please accept my condolences. I hope the clinic go well this weekend. Rupert, what are you doing way up there? :-x
Liz
 
Pip, I am sorry for your loss. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: It is so hard to lose a friend and mentor. Here's hoping having your other friends and coach around will help to keep your mind busy.

Rupert, time to behave, the dosecrease threat is there, plus it's TGIF. It may be Rupert's highest dose, but look what happened to Helen and Rosy. They did the same thing, and then made some great progress going down. Paws crossed it'll be a spreadsheet changer for Rupert too.
 
So sorry for your loss of your friend Pip.
As we grow (old :o ), our social circle narrows & it's not eay to meet new friends let alone to have a long & trusting friendship. It's always a big sigh when friends left for whatever the reason. Always treasure those around us & count the blessing.
Rupert, what r you doing there? Silly kitty, stop those hiking, they all love green lagoon surfing!
Pip, I know how bad you feel about those red but hang in there. Follow the protocol to get Rupert down to better numbers. It's frustrating but that's the rule of "the game".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top